We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family trip to Fenway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eliot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eliot Hotel
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Southbury Ct
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family trip to Fenway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We loved our stay at the Elliot. There were 5 of us with three 6 foot boy teenagers. We are too big for most hotel rooms, but the Elliot 2 BR suite was the perfect fit. Plenty of room for all.

What a wonderful location. Just east of Kenmore square. The hotel was just steps to shopping and dining on Newbury street. My wife got a mini shopping spree in while the boys lounged in the comfortable room with three tv's. A perfect launch pad to see a Fenway game!

Upon departure we received a 15% coupon for our next stay. What a nice surprise. We will be back.

Pat
from Southbury Ct

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patbannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    294
    83
    37
    25
See reviews for
377
358
44
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The location is excellent, the suites are perfect to have a small business meeting or to just relax, the service is always spot-on and the Eliot houses my favorite restaurant in Boston ... Clio.

This is a must stay hotel.

Room Tip: Take a suite. It's got everything you need and more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myquest4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at the Eliot Hotel while visiting colleges and it was a great choice. The location can't be beat, near the T and shops, restaurants, etc. The hotel room was super clean, lovely to look at, lots of hot water, etc. We slept in a king bed and our son slept in that adjoining living area on a pull out couch. The staff were also super-helpful and very professional. We also ate breakfast in the Clio restaurant and it was very nice.
Two nit-picky things: the bed was made up with a flat bottom sheet instead of a fitted one and by the end of the night it was all bunched up; and the heating system in the room was a little loud (we turned it off easily and were still plenty comfortable).
We would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this part of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the scaffolding if you want to look out the window during their facade work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliettegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Eliot can do no wrong in my eyes. My husband and I were able to have some privacy in our king bedroom suite while my 2 stepdaughters were in their own bedroom but still part of our suite so we felt safe with them there. The entire staff were so kind from the housekeeper to the woman at the front desk to the doorman. They actually came out and waived to us when we left for the airport. The doorman asked the kids if they enjoyed the aquarium. The room was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The marble baths were a bit small but beautiful. And the second we came back from a long day site seeing there was fresh ice and more coffee for the Keurig. Our first time here but we will never stay anywhere else. Location is more quiet but the T is right around the corner and we were in walking distance of greAt restaurants and shops. Love it!

Room Tip: There is work on the building facade so our room had no view unless you count the tarp but we were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleD773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Got a disappointing room. Very small, little natural light and no view. Had breakfast once, it was delivered at best warm, they forgot to cook my wifes meal and it was poor value for money which was in keeping with the whole experience. The location is great and the staff were friendly. Given the cost I would have just expected better facilities...sorry, not for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ste140759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Eliot Hotel has the best service staff of all hotels I have stayed at in years. The rooms are very comfortable (suggest a suite) and quiet. The hotel is centrally located so it is easy to get anywhere. Close to subway also. Beautiful at night on Commonwealth with all the trees lit up. Very safe.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The Eliot is a super charming, traditional style hotel with a genuine Bostonian doorman and fantastic homely decor. The suite we stayed in was incredibly reasonably priced: and absolutely enormous! It's a little trek to the more touristy parts of town, but worth it. Particularly as the walk down Commonwealth is so beautiful. I only wish we'd eaten at the restaurant too!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hayley_GLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,223 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliot Hotel

Property: Eliot Hotel
Address: 370 Commonwealth Ave., Boston, MA 02215-2801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boston
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#23 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eliot Hotel is set on one of the most beautiful boulevards in America, a stone's throw from fashionable Newbury St. shopping, Copley Place and Boston’s major art galleries and cultural attractions, as well as universities and research centers. This historic, boutique hotel provides European luxury and unique elegance not found in other downtown Boston area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Eliot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliot Hotel Boston
Eliot Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing