We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Break you Marriott rewards gig and try something new!”
Review of Eliot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eliot Hotel
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Vista
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Break you Marriott rewards gig and try something new!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy the quiet loveliness of this historic property. You will be greeted by a top notch and friendly staff. Take your real bronze key and enjoy your clean and very well appointed room. Ok the cookies didn't hurt after my long flight. I am a quiet freak so I love this quiet hotel in the heart of Boston. Quality all around. Ahhhhhh

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessWildhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    301
    84
    37
    26
See reviews for
392
365
45
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room is very nice and comfortable. Location is good for Fenway and Newbury St. Easy access to the T subway. However, the staff is super. All smiles and very helpful. Great place to stay for downtown Boston. Old school with style is what The Eliot should be proud of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank escrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A lovely, suite-only hotel just off Newbury Street so easy to carry all your shopping back! Friendly, polite staff and a very comfortable room and an excellent bathroom. In room mini bar fully stocked and coffee/tea machine in the room, even an umbrella in the closet for guest's use. Slightly temperamental wifi. All in all, great: you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We loved our stay in The Eliot. Our room was excellent. They moved us when we said we could hear the elevator at night from our room and the second room was even nicer and had a lovely view. The staff are super friendly and efficient. The hotel is also handy for good shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hubiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I -- both seniors -- are just ending a lovely 3-night stay, in suite 702. The hotel is understated but lovely. The service -- bell, front desk, and in-room dining -- is excellent, and our suite very spacious, comfortable and elegant.

Clio is delightful, with fine service and food. Slightly missed having tablecloths, however.

The neighborhood was serene, but very convenient to many sights and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2013. Came down from New York on the train, Back Bay Station is the perfect distance from the hotel. Boston and The Eliot Hotel were a welcome change from the bright lights and crowds of Times Square.

The location is FANTASTIC! Right on the doorstep of Newbury street and the prudential centre. I would stay here only for the location alone but the service and rooms were just as fantastic. The staff were friendly, quick to open doors and help any way they could. We stayed in a suite as pictured above and it was lovely and roomy with a great view. I would go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saoi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in The Eliot when in Boston 11th to 13th June for the first time. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Our suite was a lovely size, very comfortable and great location. Staff were both professional and friendly. Would highly recommend The Eliot Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliot Hotel

Property: Eliot Hotel
Address: 370 Commonwealth Ave., Boston, MA 02215-2801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boston
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#23 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eliot Hotel is set on one of the most beautiful boulevards in America, a stone's throw from fashionable Newbury St. shopping, Copley Place and Boston’s major art galleries and cultural attractions, as well as universities and research centers. This historic, boutique hotel provides European luxury and unique elegance not found in other downtown Boston area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eliot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliot Hotel Boston
Eliot Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing