We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Modern, friendly, professional run hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and willing to accomdate special requests where reasonable. I was particualrly impressed with the catering staff who provided some excellent quality food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

We're so delighted to hear that our staff was able to go above and beyond to accommodate your requests and provide you with an excellent stay. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We hope to see you again should you be traveling back to the Boston/Cambridge area soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 1,881 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

The hotel was great - from the time we walked in the door until the tie we left. Our room was great, roomy and a nice view of the Charles River. The fitness room was nice as well. The hotel staff was friendly and we met so many nice people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

We couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a great experience from the time you arrived to the time you departed! Glad you were able to experience the views of the Charles River and get some workout time in the fitness center. We look forward to the opportunity to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here one night with our teenagers (12 and14) in the suite - bedroom and living room with sofa. This was good value for the 4 of us and wld recommend this hotel for families- we stayed the 2nd night in a hotel twice the price and did not find it better than this one. Not luxurious but works. The sofa bed is fine for 1 teen, or 2 children, but certainly not 2 teens. Plan on asking for an extra bed. Parking is available and good view on the Charles River. A bit far from restaurants but there is one in the hotel that is affordable and good. Very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Choose river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

It is a pleasure to hear that our accommodations were so convenient for you and your family and that you had a nice stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We appreciate your comments and recommendations and hope to be your hotel of choice should you be traveling back to our area in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Rooms are spacious and staff is very friendly. One of our television did not work and maintenance was quick to respond. They gave me free breakfast for the inconvenience. Also they give you fresh baked cookies upon check in. I would return if I needed to travel to Boston again. I only wish they did not charge for parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We're happy that the rooms were spacious and convenient for your needs and that our staff was friendly and quick to respond. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the last few years for work in nearby towns. Although I could have chosen to stay closer to my work locations to save time on the am and pm commutes, I've chosen this hotel time and time again. The hotel parking garage exit is very close to the entrance to the Mass Pike, but there isn't the feeling of being right near a highway. The lobby renovation is finally complete, and it looks great. The rooms are comfortable, well-cleaned, and spacious, and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. There's a free shuttle bus to area sights, but, really, so many things are within walking distance. It's easy to stroll or run along the Charles River, and it's picturesque. Tonight I sat with a friend on the rooftop bar/restaurant, and the views towards Cambridge and north toward Boston were pretty great. There is a well-known jazz club in the hotel, too, and every time I've stayed here, there have been shows. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and tourists, singles and families.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilyFourNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

It is fantastic to hear that you choose to stay with us when traveling to the city for work - we know how many options there are in this city so we couldn't be happier that we continue to be your hotel of choice! Glad to hear that our lobby is looking great as we always welcome feedback on new changes. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has great views of Charles river. It was fun to watch the scullers practicing in the morning and the evening sun over the river. Worth $10 extra for the view. Beware there are no restaurants to walk to due to proximity of huge highways. Hotel restaurant was quite good and no walking. The shuttle service to Harvard square worked great!! Note: greedy employees picket outside hotel early in the morning to purposely disturb guests. Get another job!!! The hotel staff who were not picketing were wonderful and helpful. Clean hotel large rooms. Very good stay Be sure not to miss view from rooftop deck it was spectacular at night. Blimp over Fenway park perfect

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TMG_Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your review - we are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of the Charles River and your meal in the hotel restaurant. We're sorry to hear of the disturbance you experienced and appreciate your comments regarding this! We look forward to seeing you again soon should you be traveling back to the Boston/Cambridge area in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My last two reviews of this hotel were quite negative, so I was hesitant to go back there, but I had points to use so I booked a stay. Well, things have gotten MUCH better! For starters, the front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Although we arrived too early to check in, we were able to park in the garage, walk to Harvard Square, and take the shuttle back. It takes about 15 minutes to walk there. There are some streets to cross, but no worse than any city crossings. Even though this was a "free" stay, we were upgraded to a corner suite with a river view. The room was spotless and the air conditioning unit worked just fine. The lobby area has been redone in a much more modern, inviting way. Breakfast was great. We had the full breakfast buffet, omelets and all. We had breakfast coupons for the continental breakfast, and were able to get the full buffet for an additional $6.00 each. The little market near the front desk has salads for sale at a reasonable price, which came in very handy when we got back famished from the Red Sox game.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goodrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

We are honored to hear that you chose to give the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston another chance and that we were able to provide you with such a great stay this time! It is great that our staff was so helpful and friendly and that you were able to park your car prior to check in and spend some time in Harvard Square. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the suite and that you enjoyed breakfast in the Green Room and were able to grab a salad in the Made Market. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge

Address: 400 Soldiers Field Rd, Allston, Boston, MA 02134-1893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#43 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $109 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, all-suite Boston hotel located on the banks of the Charles River, just minutes to Harvard University and Harvard Square. Enjoy an array of amenities in our 308 suites with separate living and sleeping areas, refrigerators, and flat screen TVs. Complimentary basic wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel (faster speeds are available for a fee). As the only hotel that offers complimentary shuttle service to both Boston and Cambridge - you will enjoy the best of both worlds when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Boston Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing