We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a very peaceful and well managed hotel by Charles river. If you get a room on the upper floors with a river view, you will enjoy watching the beautiful sights from up there including people on small boats sailing on Charles river. It is very close to Harvard, in fact it is a few minutes walk away across the bridge. There is a nice pool and the shop by reception has food and drink plus items you may need to buy during your stay. It would help if you have a car and there is plenty of parking space. I would definitely recommend it for business, and families should not feel anything is missing either.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank taksavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. You have a gorgeous shot of the Charles River here! We're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of the hotel amenities and that you would definitely recommend our hotel for future travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, well-equipped. Stayed in a two room king suite. Air-con/heating system was noisy. Front window of suite looked onto corridor hotel and had to close curtains for privacy, so there was no daylight in the living room area. Bedroom area had lovely views over Charles river, so there was plenty of daylight there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay and the spacious suites. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to look into the matter of the air-conditioning/ heating system to better our hotel for the future. Glad you were able to enjoy the gorgeous views of the Charles! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Food was very good but a bit pricy. Would definately return. Being an Honors member helps. View was terrific and the weather was great. The hotel had all of the ammenities one could want. The shuttle was a nice add and made getting around much easier

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Theodore C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge and that our staff was helpful and pleasant throughout your visit. It's great that you were able to take advantage of the hotel amenities and enjoyed the views! We hope to see you again should you be returning to Boston/Cambridge in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

When the sofa bed opened some foods was on the sheet and had to changed. Very noisy air condition in the room contacted hotel service learned all of the room air condition is very noisy. Because of weather was not very hot shutdown the air condition while sleeping otherwise not posible to sleep. Windows can not be opened no fresh air in the room especially sleeping. 2 kilometers away from subway station there is a hotel shuttle but the frequency is not enough especially sundays have to walk from subway station to hotel. There is 70,7A and 64 bus lines from Central subway station after get of Subway. Breakfeast is good for 30 dollors when bought as a family package which includes internet + 2 adults breakfest + 2child breakfest includes. Staff helpfull and nice. Hotel is near the very busy cross road mornings room is very noisy not possible to sleep althought stayed in the 14 floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fatih S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We are saddened to hear that there were a few things wrong with your suite when you checked in. We aim to meet top notch standards and customer service so hearing that we fell short during your stay leaves us disappointed. On a positive note, it was great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in the Green Room and found our staff to be helpful and nice. Should you be traveling to the Boston/Cambridge area again in the future we hope you would choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our sons graduation as it was close to Harvard University. The hotel plus side of this hotel is the views of the Charles River, the free shuttle service they have to various places and the room sizes. The service is not great and the rooms are extremely noisy - the room we stayed in was a King Corner Suite and it was as if the highway was running through our room. They definately need to update the double glazing. What amazed me as a HHonors Gold member was that none of my requests were met before I arrived and if we wanted a cooked breakfast we had to pay a further $6 dollars - so if you book a room with breakfast included please note that it does not include the cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on a VERY high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you very much for providing a review on your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views of the Charles River and were able to take advantage of our shuttle. It is unfortunate to hear that you were not pleased with the service provided and had difficulty with noise in the guest rooms. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to pass along this information to our Management team to find ways to improve for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was a good hotel due to close proximity to HARVARD, MIT and BOSTON UNIVERSITY...plus the river side was quite picturesque...rest all other facilities were average except a JAZZ Club and if you are lucky you may catch up some good performances....

But needs some definete improvements on service levels, especially attendents ....

Room Tip: Higher floors with river views......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. Pleased to hear that our location was ideal for you as it is in close proximity to Harvard, MIT, and BU and that you were able to enjoy the views of The Charles River. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to address the suggested improvements you mentioned. We hope to see you again should you be traveling back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was a good hotel due to close proximity to HARVARD, MIT and BOSTON UNIVERSITY...plus the river side was quite picturesque...rest all other facilities are average except a JAZZ Club and if yu are lcky you may catch up some good performances....But needs some definete improvements on service levels, especially attendents....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Navaid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. Pleased to hear that our location was ideal for you as it is in close proximity to Harvard, MIT, and BU and that you were able to enjoy the views of The Charles River. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to address the suggested improvements you mentioned. We hope to see you again should you be traveling back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#16 of 19 in Cambridge
239 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge

Address: 400 Soldiers Field Rd, Allston, Boston, MA 02134-1893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Boston
#43 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $114 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, all-suite Boston hotel located on the banks of the Charles River, just minutes to Harvard University and Harvard Square. Enjoy an array of amenities in our 308 suites with separate living and sleeping areas, refrigerators, and flat screen TVs. Complimentary basic wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel (faster speeds are available for a fee). As the only hotel that offers complimentary shuttle service to both Boston and Cambridge - you will enjoy the best of both worlds when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Boston Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing