We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
ANKARA, Turkey
1 review
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

When the sofa bed opened some foods was on the sheet and had to changed. Very noisy air condition in the room contacted hotel service learned all of the room air condition is very noisy. Because of weather was not very hot shutdown the air condition while sleeping otherwise not posible to sleep. Windows can not be opened no fresh air in the room especially sleeping. 2 kilometers away from subway station there is a hotel shuttle but the frequency is not enough especially sundays have to walk from subway station to hotel. There is 70,7A and 64 bus lines from Central subway station after get of Subway. Breakfeast is good for 30 dollors when bought as a family package which includes internet + 2 adults breakfest + 2child breakfest includes. Staff helpfull and nice. Hotel is near the very busy cross road mornings room is very noisy not possible to sleep althought stayed in the 14 floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fatih S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We are saddened to hear that there were a few things wrong with your suite when you checked in. We aim to meet top notch standards and customer service so hearing that we fell short during your stay leaves us disappointed. On a positive note, it was great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in the Green Room and found our staff to be helpful and nice. Should you be traveling to the Boston/Cambridge area again in the future we hope you would choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    663
    229
    93
    62
See reviews for
614
332
97
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our sons graduation as it was close to Harvard University. The hotel plus side of this hotel is the views of the Charles River, the free shuttle service they have to various places and the room sizes. The service is not great and the rooms are extremely noisy - the room we stayed in was a King Corner Suite and it was as if the highway was running through our room. They definately need to update the double glazing. What amazed me as a HHonors Gold member was that none of my requests were met before I arrived and if we wanted a cooked breakfast we had to pay a further $6 dollars - so if you book a room with breakfast included please note that it does not include the cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on a VERY high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for providing a review on your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views of the Charles River and were able to take advantage of our shuttle. It is unfortunate to hear that you were not pleased with the service provided and had difficulty with noise in the guest rooms. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to pass along this information to our Management team to find ways to improve for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was a good hotel due to close proximity to HARVARD, MIT and BOSTON UNIVERSITY...plus the river side was quite picturesque...rest all other facilities were average except a JAZZ Club and if you are lucky you may catch up some good performances....

But needs some definete improvements on service levels, especially attendents ....

Room Tip: Higher floors with river views......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. Pleased to hear that our location was ideal for you as it is in close proximity to Harvard, MIT, and BU and that you were able to enjoy the views of The Charles River. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to address the suggested improvements you mentioned. We hope to see you again should you be traveling back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was a good hotel due to close proximity to HARVARD, MIT and BOSTON UNIVERSITY...plus the river side was quite picturesque...rest all other facilities are average except a JAZZ Club and if yu are lcky you may catch up some good performances....But needs some definete improvements on service levels, especially attendents....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Navaid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. Pleased to hear that our location was ideal for you as it is in close proximity to Harvard, MIT, and BU and that you were able to enjoy the views of The Charles River. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to address the suggested improvements you mentioned. We hope to see you again should you be traveling back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Comfortable rooms, with a nice view towards Boston & Cambridge. This hotel is not really in easy walking distance of anything, but then again, the price is much lower (& the room larger), so you can't complain. It does, however, have several free shuttles into Boston & Cambridge, but these end quite early in the evening.
This is more a business hotel than a tourist one, & good value.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge and were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to Harvard Square and Copley Square. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I think people do make a difference. The friendly staff of this hotel really makes think to go back another time, because they are very kind, helpful. I did a health problem and they were so prompt, giving the all suport I neeed. I cannot express my gratitude enough specially to Charles, Evans and Andrea. Great people! Love them. I´ll be back soon! Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gladis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Wow, this is so great! We could not be happier to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful and that they went above and beyond to make you feel as if you were at home! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Charles, Evan and Andrea. We look forward to your next trip to The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is nice, easy drive into Boston. Bed/pillows were excellent. Front desk staff superior. But for such a high room price, you would think they would offer a continental breakfast upon departing. Even a cup of coffee. They do not. It's fun to get a warm cookie when you check in, but sometimes being able to grab a quick coffee and muffin and hit the road makes departing much easier. Of course you can buy breakfast there at not a cheap rate, but other Hilton hotels offer complimentary breakfast items and this one should too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our "superior" staff and "excellent" bed and pillows! Although breakfast is not included for all stays, we do offer a Bed and Breakfast package which may interest you should you be staying with us again. Additional, we do offer complimentary coffee in the guest rooms as each suite is equipped with a single serve coffee maker. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#15 of 20 in Cambridge
211 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Hotel Veritas
#5 of 20 in Cambridge
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Address: 400 Soldiers Field Rd, Allston, Boston, MA 02134-1893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Boston
#43 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Boston hotel located on the banks of Charles River just minutes to Harvard University and Harvard Square. Enjoy an array of amenities in our 308 suites with separate living and sleeping areas, full sofa beds, refrigerators, and Flat Screen TVs. Complimentary basic wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel (faster speeds are available for a fee). As the only hotel that offers complimentary shuttle service to both Boston and Cambridge - you will enjoy the best of both worlds when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Boston Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing