We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Night Stay at DoubleTree Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Ranked #48 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 Night Stay at DoubleTree Cambridge”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is in a good location and provides easy access to most of the businesses in Cambridge and Boston. My stay coincided with the Boston Marathon so the rooms were somewhat expensive due to the marathon event.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasurable stay and that the hotel was in good location to access the businesses in Cambridge and Boston that you visited during you recent trip. We hope you would choose to stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge should you be traveling to this area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    655
    227
    92
    62
See reviews for
605
323
97
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Md, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel has a great location, a beautifully renovated lobby, and a FANTASTIC staff who are kind, helpful, thoughtful, and professional. The suites are quiet, clean, and spacious, and the parking is extremely convenient. I always look forward to my stay and always feel well cared for upon my departure. This hotel is superior in its customer service -- they clearly know what is important as evidenced in how they take of their guests. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review – we are so pleased to hear the kind words you had to say about our hotel and staff! Nothing is better than being called "the best" and we are so happy that you enjoy you stay each time you stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all guests and we are so pleased to see that you have pointed this out as superior! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
673 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

If you like to walk, this hotel is on the Charles River where you can easily walk to several local venues. There is a nice bar on the 3rd (?) floor, a pool with a jacuzzi, lots of conference rooms. Overall typical of a city hotel...very nice but not outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enojyed your stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge and were able to take advantage of some of the hotel amenities. It is great that you enjoyed our location along the Charles River. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

my fiance and I went to Boston for the weekend and stayed at this hotel. we had such a great time in the city and the hotel was beautiful! our room had a great view of the river, the staff was friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast had so many options and was delicious! would definitely recommend this hotel for any one - couples, families, business, etc. it was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge with your fiance over the weekend! It is a pleasure to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast so much. We are pleased to hear that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers – and we hope to see you again soon as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a balcony room on the 16th floor that had a great view of the river and the Boston skyline. Breakfast was nice and the service was great. I would definitely stay there again.

I'm giving four stars because this hotel is very comfortable, but not really luxurious enough to make five stars from me.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elaineaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge and that you had such a great view from your 16th floor balcony room! We're happy to hear that we were in a convenient location for you to walk to Harvard and that you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
212 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Staff was excellent, it is in a good location when looking at Colleges, which is why we were there. The suites are spacious, with a nice view, we stayed on the 10th floor, faced the Charles River. The suite has a pull out bed if needed. The parking lot could use a little better lighting, but all in all a nice stay. The food in both Room Service, and the Breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge on your recent trip to Boston to visit local colleges. The high floor rooms with a view of the Charles River are some of our most popular rooms and we're glad to hear you enjoyed it as well! Happy to hear that the food you ordered from room service as well as breakfast in the Green Room was excellent – we will be sure to pass along these comments to the chef!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORNWALL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while on a tour of Harvard University. Great location and beautiful view of the Charles River. King Bed suite was very comfortable for our family of 3. Would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank wedbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
It is a pleasure to hear that you chose to stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge on your recent trip to visit Harvard University. We're happy that our King Suite was comfortable for your family of 3 - we look forward to any future return to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#15 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Hotel Veritas
#5 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Harvard Square Hotel
#13 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Address: 400 Soldiers Field Rd, Allston, Boston, MA 02134-1893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Family Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Boston hotel located on the banks of Charles River just minutes to Harvard University and Harvard Square. Enjoy an array of amenities in our 308 suites with separate living and sleeping areas, full sofa beds, refrigerators, and Flat Screen TVs. Complimentary basic wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel (faster speeds are available for a fee). As the only hotel that offers complimentary shuttle service to both Boston and Cambridge - you will enjoy the best of both worlds when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Boston Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing