We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful hotel with wonderful and friendly people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elizabeth, CO
2 reviews
“What a beautiful hotel with wonderful and friendly people.”
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I loved the old building with the modern and convenient remodel. My sisters and I had a wonderful weekend and felt safe and comfortable at all times. The staff members were helpful, polite, and extremely friendly and treated us like family while we were so far from home (Colorado).
I am definitly coming back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerElizabeth_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    575
    159
    44
    26
See reviews for
324
676
142
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

If you're looking for a hotel with a great location and all the amenities, this is it. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurant had great food and service, and the nightclub was the place to be. They also have a fitness center where you can work out if that's something you're looking for. It looked great from my standpoint (looking in, not going in)! Considering you're downtown Boston, the price of the room was as accomodating as was the great staff that greats you. I was very happy with our stay at the Copley Square Hotel and you will be too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firebirdtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

The Copley Square Hotel is in a great location,walking distance from Back Bay train station which is how we got into Boston from New York. It is also close to Newbury st where there are great restaurants and has excellent shopping. There was other shopping centres nearby also. The staff were very friendly and every afternoon between 5pm & 6pm you can have a complimentary wine. They have different brands every day. We tried the hotel restaurant and had a really nice open hamburger.The room was very clean,the bed was very comfortable and had a bath which was great after walking all over Boston. All in all a great hotel to stay.
Also a great place to visit is Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum which has a fantastic courtyard .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed two nights at Copley Square during the fourth of July. PERFECT location and extremely thoughtful and professional staff. We walked ALL over the City and to come back to relax in our lovely room made our stay a pleasure! Thank you !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAnders8547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

What a great hotel! Centrally located in the middle of everything Boston has to offer in the part of town called the Backbay. This hotel is within walking distance to Fenhuil Hall, the Boston Commons, Prudential Shopping area, Northend and Boylston St shops and restaurants. I gave this hotel a 5 star not only for its location, but also for the service and the amenities they offered. I think this might be my favorite hotel in the Copley Square!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGH8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Stayed 4 wonderful nights at Boston's Copley Square Hotel. Staff are warm, knowledgeable. Staff helped us book a ferry to Provincetown, town car to airport for $35. "Intuition specialists" help with any request. I felt the service level @ was like staying @ Four Seasons!

Room & king bed were great. Bedding is exceptional. You get one long pillow and 3 smaller ones. This helps you sit-up in bed. Decor is modern. Lighting is bright (can read by it).

Location is ideal. Supermarket nearby.

I will gladly stay at Copley Square Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slickpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The location is fantastic! Restaurants,Museums, Newbury St Shopping all in walking distance. The Lobby is Stylish and Comfy, Wine tasting at 5pm is complimentary and fun! The staff is excellent...so friendly and full of ideas for things to do in the city...just ask. The rooms give you an old world feel with a modern day flair. Loved this hotel and will definetly go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,285 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 83 in Boston
3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Property: Copley Square Hotel
Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Boston
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelPower, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing