We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copley Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$368
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$364
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$322
$282
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$302
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$339
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$344
$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$332
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveler rating
1,115
684
189
52
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
684
189
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopley squaregreat locationcomplimentary wineboutique hotelwine hourwine receptionqueen roomevery eveningrooms are smalltrinity churchshopping and restaurantsmini barboston public libraryhotel barnewbury stwould definitely stay here againtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,250 - 1,255 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel has a staff which is very knowledgeable and anxious to assist their guests. The lobby is set up with Pods rather than a large registration desk. This gives a much "friendlier" customer experience. The site is centrally located making it easy to get to most of Boston's tourist attractions on foot. The afternoon wine tastings are perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrevkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in July 2013. A little pricey, but most all Boston hotels are high cost. This hotel delivered on value: beautiful King Deluxe room and modern, well-appointed bathroom with large walk-in shower (2 people, comfy fit!). Bed was very comfortable, closet fit 2 adults' needs nicely, desk was great for lap-top work. Our room was silent at night - no noise discerned from street or hotel bar. tIf you're looking for a spacious room to walk around in, this isn't it but for this 59-63 yr old couple, this was a fabulous room. We enjoyed the complimentary wine hour and the Merlot and Chardonnay we were served was excellent! Didn't mind going to lobby in morning for my coffee. Hotel staff was professional, engaging, helpful. Terrific location in Back Bay for all tourist requirements. Walked to Fenway for a great game. HIghly recommend this hotel and I would return.

Room Tip: This deluxe king room was on 2nd floor at back of hotel. Very quiet as it overlooked a side street and entrance to another hotel (a Marriott, I believe). Look for discounts to help manage cost, but well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Was so anxious to stay at the renovated Copley Square Hotel, but it was booked on previous trips. Worth the wait. Rooms are gorgeous, decorum is so tasteful, while still managing to retain a feeling of its old Boston heritage. The MOST comfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel. Friendly staff, perfect location and valet car service appreciated. Nice nightly wine tasting gets people into lobby for a little socializing. Only improvements I'd want to see are restaurant and whatever might be done to quiet the doors. Was awakened at 6 am by that heavy door slam by kids in and out of room next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Copley Square is a real treat -- an independent, well-run hotel in a great location in Boston. A large part of its charm is its staff, who all seem to have that great quality of being genuinely friendly without any obsequiousness. My room was very comfortable -- not huge, but plenty of space. Great bed. The hotel dates from 1891 (they knew how to build 'em back then!), and the room decor subtly harks back to those days. Very pleasant to return to at the end of a working day. The nightly wine tasting is a bonus, too, and helps create a sort of intimacy. Boston is a great city for walking in, and the Copley Square is a convenient stroll to the Fenway as well as downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indigohotelsierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just returned from a family trip to Boston and stayed at the Copley Square Hotel for the second time. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip and stay at the hotel. The staff--everyone we interacted with, from concierges to housekeeping--was consistently attentive, professional, and friendly. Truly a terrific group of people who take pride in what they do.
The hotel itself is great--the rooms were very clean and good sized, the beds very comfortable. The morning coffee and the refreshing fruit-infused water, coupled with the wine down hour was excellent.
Between the outstanding staff, excellent and fairly priced accommodations and location, this is simply a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSoxMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews