We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copley Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$348
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$385
$359
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$301
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$367
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$284
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$288
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$386
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveler rating
1,115
684
188
52
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
684
188
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopley squaregreat locationcomplimentary wineboutique hotelwine hourwine receptionqueen roomevery eveningrooms are smalltrinity churchshopping and restaurantsmini barboston public libraryhotel barnewbury stwould definitely stay here againtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,703 - 1,708 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I love boutique hotels because of their details...decor, personal attention, unique bars/restaurants and have stayed in many, unfortunately the Copley Square Hotel has all the makings for a great hotel, but falls short in the actual delivery. From cleanliness (dust build up in the bathrooms), functionality (inability to print a personal document, even after they said they could) and security (a ridiculous, but dangerous fight which broke out after their club let out in the lobby, they need some managerial assistance. I do hope that they can get some, because the location, the decor and the idea behind the hotel are very good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlexpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Small room but very comfortable. Service in the restaurant (at breakfast was a little slow) but throughout the rest of the hotel was friendly and helpful. The bar appears popular with a younger, non-resident crowd with dance music to match. Very close to the T and well placed for walking around Beacon Hill, Back Bay, Boston Common etc.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consumermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The Copley Square Hotel has a great history, location and staff. The entrance and lobby are sophisticated but dark. The front desk staff engaging and knowlegeable. The elevator is efficient but quirky as it opens to only one body width (would not fit a large suitcase). There is a central wide stairway that wraps around the elevator shaft that gives the hotel a more airy feel. Our room was a premier egde king, a pie shaped room with the apex at the door and the bed at the base> It was large, spacious and had windows along both sides. We were on the third floor, perhaps being so low and having so may windows amplified the street and nightlife noise that continued until 2 AM. Valet parking was efficient but pricey @ $43 per day. All in all a lovely but noisy stay.

Room Tip: internet specials and ask for a room higher up
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demarcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

It was a busy time in Boston so hotel rooms we're scarce and we paid quite a lot for this one compared to the rest of our 3 week trip, but we don't mind that for good quality. The hotel communal areas are lovely and the staff helpful, but the room was so small, I'm 5 ft 11 and couldn't sit on the loo without my knees pressed up against the wall, nor get out of bed without kicking a desk chair. We go away a lot and have stayed in small rooms but nothing like this, the size of the room was not helped by the large furniture e.g. A big cabinet for the tv rather than having the tv on the wall, a huge desk which was useless as you couldn't sit at it - bad design. I'd like to give this hotel more points but really can't given the fundamental problems with the room. I'm sure other rooms are fine but based on our experience we wouldn't return, perhaps just pop in for a drink at the bar and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hafgrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times and enjoyed it every time. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Location is perfect for sightseeing, restaurants and shopping. For a great shopping day visit Wrentham Village outlets which can be arranged through the hotel reception. Only downside, as others have mentioned, is the noise from the nightclub which woke me up every night (although not others in my party). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fidoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews