We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Service and staff were great and frendly from the moment we pulled up to valet. Location is perfect - just steps to Harbour Cruise, OLD TOWN TROLLEY, Quincey Market, PUBS, Restaurants. Love the fact that the pool/health club opens at 6 am - took advantage of the peace and watching the sun rise over the Bay. Dinner was great in the Oceana where they also do a great breakfast buffet. The staff made us feel that our satisfaction was important.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ufd145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,915 - 1,921 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2010

We spend the night at this hotel and had a great time. They let us have early check in (11:30) and late check out (1:00) for no added cost. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. We ate at their restaurant and the crab cakes were very, very good. The people watching is great as the hotel is located right on the wharf. Lots to do and Quincy Market is right across the street. Its a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephielee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

my husband and I have been staying in this hotel for years. we love it for the location, friendly staff and great restaurants nearby. everyone is very accommodating to your needs. there is also paid parking on site, very convenient. my only wish would be that it be a little less expensive so we could visit more often.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Location is unbeatable, right next door to the acquarium, steps from Quincy Market, a 15' walk from Boston Common, A bit noisy if you get a low floor, with rooms that are alligned on the corridor that faces an open space, but on thre 6th and 7th floor are very quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. I've stayed at this hotel many times and will go back again. It has all you would expect from a Marriott. North End with great italian restaurants is steps away as well.
And if you plan to go to a Celtics or Bruins game, TD Garden is within walking distance.
If you are coming from the airport, the hotel is just two stops on the Blue Line (Acquarium stop), literally steps away from the hotel's front door. If you don't have too much luggage, beats the 25-30$ cab ride. Just grab the airport shuttle that will take you to the T stop.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We specifically asked for a quiet room, never having stayed there, and the room we were given was down the hall from a pool that they keep open until 11, and a video game arcade that never seemed to close! This drew every unescorted kid in the place to our hall, screaming thumping and chasing around, and to make things worse this place has a central 6 floor high atrium ceiling, aka echo chamber from hell. Unfortunately we didn't know all this until that night, by then too late to move to another hotel.

The rooms are dinky, the double bedded ones have one chair laughably squeezed by the window, and a nasty split bathroom door that will cause you harm during a night time bathroom run. Oh, and the little compartment labelled "refrigerator"? It's only a cooler, so if you store leftovers in there you're in for a very upset stomach the next day. And watch out walking out the main entrance, the valets whip cars backwards onto the side walk without looking back, and you'd better hop to to avoid being hit.

Too bad, the location is great, but it's like trying to stay in the middle of a grade school playground, only louder and more rude (the kids crowd around the elevators on floor 3 and never board, so good luck!).

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirstLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The heating/cooling system didn't have a fan that you could turn on manually. We're used to the white noise at home, and it would have masked the noise of other guests going in and out of their rooms while we were trying to sleep. Neither my husband nor I got a very good night's sleep because of that.
We didn't appreciate the $6/beer charge at the concierge lounge, especially in light of the fact that we had paid $50 extra for its use. (I understand charging for the beverages, but charging exorbitant prices was off-putting.) Although, the appetizers and dessert they put out at night were very good, and the continental breakfast was fine.
Every person I encountered who worked there, except for the person who checked us in, went WAY out of their way to be helpful, without being annoying, which I really appreciated. The service is above board.
Our room had a beautiful view, overlooking the aquarium and the harbor, which was our reason for visiting Boston. My three year old son loved the swimming pool, and the health club looked like it had A LOT of equipment. I appreciated the fact that the hotel put out fruit in various places for guests. I also really liked having a Starbuck's in the hotel, and Legal Seafood across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_2B_Her3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night with another couple and were very happy with the hotel. We were visiting the aquarium and the science museum and since it was about 100 yds from the aquarium, the location was pretty perfect for us. There was also a T station right in front of the hotel which was nice for getting to bars and restaurants in other parts of the city. The rooms were a little on the small side, but very clean, modern, and comfortable. The beds were awesome. The cost was pretty much on par with other hotels in the area, so no complaints there, but the prices at the hotel bar were quite steep. The staff were all so friendly, check in was a breeze and everytime we saw a hotel employee, they always said hi. I'm sure they are trained to do this, but it really makes you feel welcome. The pool was on the smaller side, but very nice and unless you want to do laps, it's fine. It was open late as well, until 11pm I believe. Hottub and sauna were a nice touch. Parking was very expensive. There is a parking garage about 5 blocks from the hotel that charges $9 to park for an entire weekend. Just park there instead.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angeliza2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,681 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,931 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#53 of 84 in Boston
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $215 - $794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston. Our Boston, Massachusetts hotel features 400 hotel rooms, 11 hotel suites, a concierge lounge with harbor views, and Oceana Restaurant that serves fresh seafood cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing