We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August at the Long Wharf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed4 nights at the Boston Long Wharf Marriott. Great location right near the aquarium and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Clean room, friendly service and a concierge level.

Perfect hotel if you want near the water and good options for food/drinks nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went to Boston to accompany my sister to a doctor's appointment at Mass General. We wanted to make it a fun trip too, so we looked for a place to stay that was in the middle of everything and had some fun amenities. The Marriott Long Wharf was an excellent choice. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbor and garden area. The room was immaculate. The pool, hot tub, and patio area were relaxing and clean. We could easily come and go and experience Boston from this hotel... Quincy market, Freedom trail, and street performers were everywhere. That evening there was an outside movie, right outside the hotel, where people just sat under the stars and enjoyed the entertainment. Taking the water taxi from the airport to the hotel was definitely a highlight (if in doubt, do it! You won't regret it!). We hope to stay in this hotel next year for my sister's return to her doctor. I totally recommend this hotel (my sister too!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Sounds like you had the opportunity to enjoy everything our hotel and location has to offer, we look forward to your return trip next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Tis hotel was a last minute add on to our vacation plans in Boston. What a great choice! On a gorgeous summer day we took the easy and beautiful water taxi ride from Logan directly to our hotel. We were greeted graciously, offered a lovely room with a harbor/park view, checked in and out enjoying the sights and Legal Sea Food within minutes of arriving! Super easy walking distance to the North End, harbor, Freedom Trail. The area was bursting with people and entertainment and when we tired of the hub-bub, were right the to retreat to this well appointed hotel. The staff were all welcoming and helpful (from the elevator greeter to the front desk staff to the housekeepers). The exercise facility was clean and convenient. Make time to relax on the deck outside the inside pool. It has a wonderful harbor view and is a great place to enjoy a drink or cup of coffee and paper.

Room Tip: The Harbor or Park view is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbdraleigh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

I always enjoy reading comments about our staff service, I thank you for taking the time to share you remarks about our lobby greeter, front desk and housekeeping. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I got a great AAA rate. My children enjoyed the indoor pool on a rainy day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Extremely convenient location. Everyone was extremely pleasant. I would like to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlantaKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Sorry it rained during your visit. Happy to hear that your children enjoyed the pool! We hope to see you again in the future....I will work on the weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

As many of the other reviews mention, the location is optimal for exploring the city (and surrounding areas) without a car. I loved the lobby and the decor, very modern yet comfortable. Our room was on the side of the harbor, nice view, but there is an outdoor bar that is noisy till around 11 pm on that side so beware.

Room Tip: Use Marriott rewards points for this one~well worth the 45,000 points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FollyBeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review and your comments regarding our new lobby. In 2012, we completely changed the design of the interior spaces, I am glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Next to aquarium and steps away from boston harbor cruise tours and duck tours. Across the street from Quincy Markey and Fanueil Hall. If you fly into logan take a water taxi. Its ten dollars a person but a lot cheaper and faster than a taxi. Especially if traffic is bad. Great place in the financial district.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geepd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After staying in many "family friendly" hotels on our vacation, this hotel was definitely a step up in terms of how nice the hotel is overall. The rooms were nice and we were happy that rollaway beds were offered. The pool and the health club were excellent. The main attraction of the hotel was definitely the location. We were within walking distance of most major activities, tours, restaurants, etc. Outside the hotel is quite crowded due to the many tours leaving in that area, but when we had one rainy day on our trip it was nice to be able to walk out of the building and quickly jump on a trolley. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The only downside was the relative price, but we did get quite a bit for the money.

Room Tip: The third floor is great if you have kids - the pool is there as well as the laundry facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Long Wharf Marriott. I agree with your suggestion for families to be on the third floor near the pool, very convenient for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 86 in Boston
1,784 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 86 in Boston
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#31 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $252 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston, Massachusetts. Our beautiful Boston hotel features 400 rooms, 11 suites and a concierge lounge with harbor views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing