We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location to explore Boston, lots of great places to eat & things to see right on your doorstep! Hotel is very clean, with a lovely bar area (& Starbucks on the ground floor). Breakfast was delicious with loads of choice! Rooms were nothing special but they were clean & very comfortable. We had a problem with our room when we arrived, caused by the third party company who we booked through, but the Marriott staff could not have done more to help & the problem was sorted within 24 hours!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essex_England048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we value your feedback. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We pride ourselves on the variety of items on the buffet as well as quality of food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Boston Marriott Long Warf is in the perfect location for exploring Boston, especially with children. It is located next to the aquarium, right on the water and 2 blocks from the exciting Quincy Market Area. Staff was excellent and VERY helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for Water View on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGMClevelandTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We appreciate your kind comments regarding location and staff service. We hope your family had a wonderful time in Boston and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this Marriott. The location is very convenient for visiting Boston - right on the wharf and next to the aquarium. Unfortunately the rooms are very average and motel type looking. The prices are high unless you benefit from a great deal. I will probably stay elsewhere when I am next in Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am happy to know you enjoyed our location and we hope to see you agin next time you are in Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Would definitely stay here on my next return to Boston!!! Concierge staff was very imformative. Beautiful bar area and modern lobby. Great hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofmombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Concierge staff service at our hotel. It is always refreshing to hear such praise for our staff members. I will be sure to thank them for a job well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went to the Marriott this past weekend with my wife and kids. It was my 17th wedding anniversary. A few hours after I checked in, I stopped by the front desk for some incidental things for the kids and my anniversary came up. An hour later there was a bottle of red wine and some chocolate covered strawberries in my room. Classy move. Great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciegr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Happy Anniversary! I am thrilled that you spent this special day with us and that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Clean modern rooms in a prime location for either tourists or business people. This hotel is designed to look like a cross between a ship and old Long Wharf warehouse. Long Wharf by-the-way is the old central wharf of the old city of Boston and is located right at the foot of State Street so it really is where you want to be if you want to experience central Boston. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for four night in June. Very nice hotel in Downtown, Boston. Rooms were generous and the hotel was spotless. Rooms had all relevant amenities. Disappointed with the charge for WiFi as many Marriott hotels offer this for free. The hotel is in a great location. Right beside the harbor, T, and Quincy Market. Easy to get around. Felt it was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to see that our location was ideal for you during your visit. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 84 in Boston
1,672 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
1,930 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#53 of 84 in Boston
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $215 - $799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston. Our Boston, Massachusetts hotel features 400 hotel rooms, 11 hotel suites, a concierge lounge with harbor views, and Oceana Restaurant that serves fresh seafood cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing