We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2007

I stayed at the Mariott during a conference in Boston. I was very impressed by the hotel and the location. I usually stay closer to Fenway or Faneuil Hall during trips to Boston, and was concerned that staying here may be too far from the sights. But, many sights were within walking distance. The room was great, as were the beds. But, I think the biggest perk is not something to do with the hotel itself, but the fact that there is a grocery store right across the street! It was extremely convenient.

I have only two minor complaints about my stay: 1) You are not allowed to bring alcohol into the hotel, which is pretty lame (although the concierge winked at me and said to just bring my wine in concealed in a grocery bag) and 2) that despite the above restriction on alcohol, the hotel still was more than happy to give us a wine opener......for a charge of $4!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Ancillary charges
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank YOW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    1,393
    472
    148
    61
See reviews for
697
641
136
1,149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2007

Spent three nights at this hotel with my 18 year old daughter while checking out a college in the area. The location was great-easy walking distance to shopping, dining and to the schools.
Room was clean and in good condition...hotel amenities were good, staff was helpful and the concierge well informed. Comfortable beds and good view, too!

Recommend three restaurants on Newbury Street: Stephanies on New bury, Charlies and Chroma. Charlies was most accomodating when I mentioned that I had a food allergy. The chef came out and asked if he could make a special meal for me which was fabulous!

I plan to stay here again when I return in August.

  • Liked — location, accessibility
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank offtosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for a conference and were not disappointed. Every Marriott we have stayed in has been excellent. The room was a king with refrigerator, safe, and coffee/tea pot. The hotel is connected to two malls which can be reached without going outside (it snowed two days while there so this was appreciated as we left a warm climate.) The hotel cafe for breakfast was excellent, many shops and restaurants are nearby in addition to the malls, a grocery store across the street, the historic trolley stops at the hotel, and the train station for travel throughout the city is convenient. The staff was excellent, friendly, and efficient. Rooms were gone at the conference rate at the time we booked, but after arriving and speaking to the manager, we were given a reduced rate.

  • Liked — Very clean and up to date, friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Room and bath were on the small side but had all the amenities.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT
Level Contributor
172 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Wanted to be in Boston for Easter and had the Marriott points and we were able to get into the Marriot Copley for 2 nights. very good time.

parked in the garage $32 (not valet which is $41) and it was easy to let the family off and pull right in. Parked in garage, walked through the copley mall and I was in the hotel. Did not have to step outside. Copley and Prudential Malls are fairly high end and provided good shopping for 2 days. We went to the starbucks on the second floor of the hotel every morn and it was very convenient.

Room was very clean. Was w/ family and they put in an extra cot in the room for my 12 year old and it was very comfortable. beds were very comfy, TV worked great w/ a very good selection of shows, and water was HOT every morn for showers.

used the pool which was warm, sauna warmer and hot tub was very nice. plenty of towels in the pool area, and while crowded it felt nice. used both metro stops at Cop and Prudential which are right outside mall and it was nice. plenty of cabs waiting for us over easter and whisked us all over the city.

we were on the 24th floor and view was spectacular over the river and Cambridge. no shortage of good restaurants on Newbury and we even ate the sunday Easter Brunch Buffet at the hotel restaurant and it was very good.

Pleasant check in, elevators very slow at times but a really enjoyable experience.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Location. terrific pool also !
  • Disliked — slowwww elevators
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MysticKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2007

I have stayed at many other surrounding properties in Copley, and this is my favorite so far. I booked through Priceline, got a great deal, and was treated great! Asked for a room with a view and received it. The in-room cooler wasn't working and they brought me mini-fridge to use right away. The location is excellent for everything in Boston and very close to the T (public transit).

Pros:
- Location - connected to Copley mall, within walking distance of many attractions
- Outstanding service
- Many restaurant choices on-site and close by including a grocery store right across the street
- Clean rooms, non-smoking property
- Excellent choice for both business and tourist travel
- Starbucks in lobby

Cons:
- Parking is tricky and expensive here

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not sure, I really liked this place.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelSchmavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2007

Just returned from a fantastic stay in this hotel - very central location. Slap bang in the middle of two shopping centers - great for shopping - Victoria Secrets, Saks 5th Ave, Barneys, etc. etc. etc.!!!! Fab restaurant 'Top of The Hub' in Prudential Center - homemade warm baked cookies - delicious!

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Car1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2007

Stayed the Marriott Copley Place last night for a "Girl's Getaway". We had a great time. Very convenient to everything in Back Bay. Room was very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janiekins53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,132 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing