We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here in Boston!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 22, 2007

Just returned from a fantastic stay in this hotel - very central location. Slap bang in the middle of two shopping centers - great for shopping - Victoria Secrets, Saks 5th Ave, Barneys, etc. etc. etc.!!!! Fab restaurant 'Top of The Hub' in Prudential Center - homemade warm baked cookies - delicious!

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank Car1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,872 - 2,878 of 3,314 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2007

Stayed the Marriott Copley Place last night for a "Girl's Getaway". We had a great time. Very convenient to everything in Back Bay. Room was very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janiekins53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

the stay at boston Copley Place was better than anything expected. it was for a business trip, a conference being held there, and the service was phenomenal. the staff was great with directions, the bedding and rooms were thoroughly turned over each day, and a wealth of resources was available to me as a first time visitor to Boston. a great place to stay right in the middle of the city! a shopping mall and several eateries are within walking distance, and attached to the conference center - so no need to go outside!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rlf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2007

The fridge did not work and the extractor fan in the bathroom did not work and of course like all hotels there is never enough free milk for the coffee but now on to the good points.
The beds are the best I have ever slept in, so soft I did not want to leave mine.
Staff were smiling, courteous and helpful. Such a joy when you arrive tired and just wanting to be pointed to your room.
The sports bar is a great place to eat and drink and is very reasonably priced. You must try the pulled pork sandwich. We spent many a happy hour there. Again the staff were prompt and helpful.
The views are spectacular.

7  Thank sharon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

The location is excellent, attached to a shopping mall and within walking distance of several tourist sites. The rooms were clean and about average in size. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kayti5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

The best service I have received at a hotel in a long time - the front desk went out of their way to be helpful. The room had a view that was to die for looking out over boston and you could watch in the distance airplanes arriving at the airport. The sports bar in the hotel was very good and so was the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mintrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

There is something about this hotel that exudes happiness. From the greeting at the front door to the incredible front desk staff, our stay was pefect. We used to be starwood preferred members, but if we receive service like we did at the Boston Copley Marriott, we will return our points. This hotel is located between 2 of the most fabulous malls, great for the wife, leave your jacket in the room. Everything is within walking distance. No problems, great room, great bed, awesome staff

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank HappytravelsNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#53 of 84 in Boston
2,472 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Family Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $132 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel to Massachusetts. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing