We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved The Marriott Copley Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #50 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochester,NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved The Marriott Copley Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2006

Just came back from a wonderful stay in Boston. I had never been to Boston before and was not sure which hotel to pick for my husband and myself. Boy did we pick a winner! The location of this Marriott can not be beat. So many restaurants and shops all at your disposal. We had a room on the 29th floor-2914 a beautiful corner room with a view that was amazing! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast in the Marriotts restaurant was delicious with plenty to choose from. We walked all over the city and saw where many of the other hotels were located and were so happy we picked the ours. If it rains you don't even need to go outside as two huge shopping centers are attached to both sides of the hotel. Legends Seafood, and The Cheesecake Factory are just some of the restaurants attached to the hotel. The next time we go to Boston for a getaway weekend we will definately stay at the Marriott Copley Place!

  • Liked — Location, Price
  • Disliked — Nothing Wrong here
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TheFab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    1,376
    467
    142
    59
See reviews for
692
636
133
1,130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2006

Good location, connected by covered walkways to stores, restaurants, and T (subway) stops. They gave us the perfect room on the 23rd floor on the corner so we had a marvelous view of the city, the Charles River and much more. They even let us check in when we got there which was 11am--we were so happy that we could unload our bags and hit the city.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CatMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2006

We had a pleasant stay at the Marriott Copley, Boston. This is a big convention hotel (we think it is the largest in Boston), so there are a number of impersonal touches from a big property. We liked the location, connected to the Pru Center and near all the best that Boston has to offer. The view from the room was great.

The room quality is pretty good overall. It is not a Hyatt/Westin, but not shabby either. There are nice shower amenities though the water flow leaves alot to be desired. The beds are great, though we got a sore neck from the foam pillows. Web service costs money.

Based on the location and overall acceptability, we would go back and stay at the Copley Marriott.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — A bit impersonal being a gigantic convention hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — Try to book an off weekend to get a better rate
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank World_Hiker_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2006

This hotel has some great reasons to stay......Should the weather be a bit hit or miss this hotel is joined to two great shopping malls.
Ask for the 38th Floor you will get one of the best views ever in Boston. Forget B & B they have starbucks in reception. One of the best sports bars on the ground floor, excellent if you fancy a quick bite before going out or for a night cap when you return. All in all this hotel is in a great location for everywhere in Boston.

  • Liked — the view from the 38th Floor
  • Disliked — Car Rental Desk
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a high floor room
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jools38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellaire, tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2006

My wife and I spent 5 days there Oct.14-19. A great hotel, a bit pricey but no more expensive than any other comparable hotel in Boston, that's just Boston. Great service and assistance from hotel staff. Great location, close to the T, (subway). You can walk to the T in about 8 minutes without ever going outdoors. Starbucks in the lobby, close to the Prudential Bldg. and losts of shopping and food. Located in the Back Bay area, it is a very nice place in a great location which makes it easy to get just about anywhere. My suggestion, do not rent a car in Boston unless you need to travel outside the city. Traffic is horrible, parking is worse and very expensive. The T will get you just about everywhere a tourist would need to go. The Boston Duck tour is also worth the $25 dollars or so for a quick overview of the city. I would stay here again.

  • Tips/Secrets — dont rent a car, take the T (subway)
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank bellaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2006

Probably the nicest Marriott I've stayed in. Rooms and bathrooms are fine, though not terribly large. Comfortable beds. Gym has several treadmills, C2 rower, some Precor cross trainer, essential Cybex equipment. Salt-water pool.

Large lobby with free wifi. Was able to get free wifi connection in my room on 10th floor, probably from nearby apartments. Efficient and helpful staff. Expensive parking. Hotel connects directly to 2 nice but small malls, so there are 2 Au Bon Pains for b'fast, Legal Sea Foods, etc... Well-stocked Shaws with good wine selection across the street.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wondertrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2006

after a delayed flight from the U.K. and a rather unfriendly "welcome " from a Boston immigration official, this hotel was a welcome sight. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in in any hotel. Breakfast was very good value, and we had the pool to ourselves early in the morning. Very well situated for all the tourist attractions, would definitely reccommend.

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — aircon sometimes too cold in public areas
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMember1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing