We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,611)
Filter reviews
3,611 results
Traveler rating
1,209
1,597
541
183
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
1,597
541
183
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copley place champions bar great location grocery store across the street the concierge lounge prudential center busy hotel large hotel charles river duck tour newbury street corner room high floor great shopping back bay station attending a conference valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,680 - 1,685 of 3,611 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This Hotel has the perfect location and situated right across from the famous Duck Tours. We had a corner room on the 8th floor and when we stepped off the elevator, our floor for some reason, the hallway was freezing cold. It became something that we spoke about before leaving our room or getting off the elevator. Corner room was nice, with large windows. Very clean. Bathroom was a little small for a Marriott and the pocket door that is used to close seemed not very private, and the seal was a bit open, just mentioning that if one wanted to use the facilities in complete silence, if you know what I mean! Otherwise, a great stay and the concierge was very helpful and the bellmen were very accommodating. I recommend this place, but try to get a deal on certain websites so you'll get the best rate.

Room tip: Ask for a corner room. The windows go from floor to ceiling!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

My husband ran the Boston Marathon in April of 2014 and we stayed at the Marriott Copley. The hotel was beautiful, filled with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was great, exactly what we needed. Comfy bed and great coffee and tea in our room. Our room had a fabulous view. The hotel is steps from the marathon route as well as many shops and restaurants. There is a grocery store right across the street. The in house sports bar had great food and drink. The hotel's pool and gym are great as well. Would return in a heartbeat!!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YEGMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We took the Logan express to hotel and then used T for our transportation needs. Duck tour right outside - close to Newbury st.shopping.The prudental building is attached via connector. Lots of good restaurants close by.I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hotel was in great location. New shuttle bus service takes you right from Logan Airport to Copley Square area. No need to cab or subway. Hotel attached to large mall that then connects to Amtrak station which was great.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Location, Location, Location! The Mariott Copley Place is within walking distance to the start of the Freedom Trail, The Prudential Center, Lots of Bars/Restaurants, Copley Square and the start of the Duck Tours. I'd highly recommend this location to anyone staying in Boston. The furnishings are exactly what you'd expect out of a Marriot. Clean, Nice, Good Toiletries but not the Ritz Carlton. Only has free wi-fi in the lobbies, not rooms (Bummer for a Marriot)! We went during peak travel times and spent about $350/night.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karalyn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews