We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for vacation headquarters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Good location. Walk to a lot. Friendly staff. Shout out to Brailyn Delacruz for helping at front desk. Like the fitness equipment. Take the pedicabs to Fenway. Convenient to the t. Have done business meetings before.good for that too

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jsatlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 3,354 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

This Hotel has the perfect location and situated right across from the famous Duck Tours. We had a corner room on the 8th floor and when we stepped off the elevator, our floor for some reason, the hallway was freezing cold. It became something that we spoke about before leaving our room or getting off the elevator. Corner room was nice, with large windows. Very clean. Bathroom was a little small for a Marriott and the pocket door that is used to close seemed not very private, and the seal was a bit open, just mentioning that if one wanted to use the facilities in complete silence, if you know what I mean! Otherwise, a great stay and the concierge was very helpful and the bellmen were very accommodating. I recommend this place, but try to get a deal on certain websites so you'll get the best rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. The windows go from floor to ceiling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

My husband ran the Boston Marathon in April of 2014 and we stayed at the Marriott Copley. The hotel was beautiful, filled with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was great, exactly what we needed. Comfy bed and great coffee and tea in our room. Our room had a fabulous view. The hotel is steps from the marathon route as well as many shops and restaurants. There is a grocery store right across the street. The in house sports bar had great food and drink. The hotel's pool and gym are great as well. Would return in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YEGMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We took the Logan express to hotel and then used T for our transportation needs. Duck tour right outside - close to Newbury st.shopping.The prudental building is attached via connector. Lots of good restaurants close by.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hotel was in great location. New shuttle bus service takes you right from Logan Airport to Copley Square area. No need to cab or subway. Hotel attached to large mall that then connects to Amtrak station which was great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Location, Location, Location! The Mariott Copley Place is within walking distance to the start of the Freedom Trail, The Prudential Center, Lots of Bars/Restaurants, Copley Square and the start of the Duck Tours. I'd highly recommend this location to anyone staying in Boston. The furnishings are exactly what you'd expect out of a Marriot. Clean, Nice, Good Toiletries but not the Ritz Carlton. Only has free wi-fi in the lobbies, not rooms (Bummer for a Marriot)! We went during peak travel times and spent about $350/night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karalyn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I personally don't like the big hotels with hundreds of rooms, thousands of guest coming in and out, especially one connected to a big mall! But he great advantage here is the perfect location, a central getaway to start explore any Boston attraction! In fact, we didn't use the car ( expensive parking fees in the mall;s parking area!). The room was clean, very well maintained and modern. They have free wi-fi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dioral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#52 of 85 in Boston
2,502 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Family Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $142 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel to Massachusetts. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing