We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find better if you do not need to stay right in the center of Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You can find better if you do not need to stay right in the center of Boston”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Pros:
The location is Copley Place, the very heart of Boston. Back bay metro station is pratically inside the hotel. The second floor has an access to a big shopping mall.

Cons:
Poor room service: I have found hair on my toilet bowl.
You need to pay $12 a day to get Internet access even if you paid $250 a day for a single room!
Slow and tricky elevators. Some time you need to wait several minutes to get one.

Room Tip: If you stay in the first floors you can receive free wifi from the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    1,434
    485
    152
    65
See reviews for
726
660
140
1,184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

With only two weeks out from a scheduled board meeting, our group was notified that no arrangements had been made. Of course I went into panic mode and began searching for hotel rooms and a meeting space. Most of the city had been booked months in advance, but when I contacted the Boston Marriott Copley Place, not only could they accommodate our group, the customer service was EXTRAORDINARY!

Teresa Pasqualone, her assistant, Nancy Lee, and team responded immediately and were there to calm the panic. They took care of our group every step of the way – even the last minute changes/requests.

Their customer service really came into play when some of our folks flights were cancelled and they needed to stay in the city another night. With an oversold hotel, they were able to find some rooms and recommended another hotel across the street to take care of the rest of the group. They truly went above and beyond. If we return to Boston, this hotel will be at the top of our list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenofitAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very convenient as it is connected with a big shopping mall from the second floor.
What is more for us was that there was Dollers rent a car office on the first floor, So it was very easy to get a car and return.
The minus point is that I couldnt get back my phone charger I left in my room. even I contacted hotel official within a day.
That proved Marriot hotel chain is not world leading class.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I returned to Boston as a turist after almost 30 years for a short visit and I found a beautiful and turistic city. I picked Marriott because this hotel chain never disappoints me when I'm looking for confort, decent price and value . Everything was really good: location, kind and attentive personal, cleanliness, convenience but...we didn't sleep well al all!!! We were three (average adult size) in a bedroom. In other opportunities we shared the room with my 18 years old son without any problems. Both beds were full size (not queen) and also too soft that it felt like a hammock. I realized later about some complains in TripAdvisor. Marriott must do something about it!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank vivilu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I spend alot of time at Marriott' s on business, and really didn't care for this one. Better than average health club and bar area, but it felt cold, and if you are self-parking for $38 a night, the difficulty to get from your car to the crowded parking area isn't worth it. Very very average, and for the rate, not worth the money.

Room Tip: get an upper floor with a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onwardho12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I'm a fan of the Copley Marriott. It's a good location for everything you need to do in Boston. It's attached to the Prudential Center so there's a walkway for those rainy or cold days. The sports bar inside has great service & good food. Love the Starbucks and the shopping. The price is a little high but for the convenience of being near everything, it's worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixnohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed four nights August 14 - 18.

Large, impersonal hotel, efficient staff. Lobbies felt like a business building. We arrived mid-week so hotel wasn't as hectic, but got crazy busy during the weekend. Our room on the ninth floor was peaceful while it lasted (until the weekend crowd arrived).

Elevators were very awkward and inefficient, half of the elevators were very far apart so, when it arrived we would have to run to catch it before the door closed. We could be the first ones waiting for the elevator, but the last to get on (if at all) because we were waiting at the far end of the elevators, and the elevators at the other end would open.

Rooms were very clean, nice decor, nice bathroom, nice bath products. Beds were a little too mushy. Nice bedding, uncomfortable pillows. WiFi only in lobby.

I was quite annoyed maid a left note that she wasn't going to clean our room at all because we were still there at 12 noon (we had only come back into the room not even five minutes to use the washroom). I had to flag her down (she was in the room two doors down).

Starbucks closed too early during weeknights. Pool and gym had free apples and earphones (great for the movies on the plane).

Great having the hotel attached to the mall, very convenient when we were too tired to go out and we could quickly run to the food court to pick up some Boston clam chowda!

Close to shopping and great to be so close to South End Boston. Close to Reflection Pool.

Future visit, we may consider this hotel again if the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#49 of 83 in Boston
2,296 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,796 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing