We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location in boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here on business for two nights. It is a centrally located in Boston's Back Bay. It is a very large and very busy hotel. The property is located in between two malls which connect via walkways. Many shops and resturants within walking distance. Rooms were typical Marriott layout but nicely appointed. My only compaint was finding pieces of a granola bar under the desk upon arrival and a piece of gum stuck to the floor. Lastly, they have a great workout facility with ample machines and weights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 3,383 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Returned here after a long absence for 4th July celebrations . The hotel is huge but still has a welcoming feel about it . I had great views over Boston from my room .there are so many places to eat ,drink and shop within a five minute stroll . The room was very comfortable and the furnishings looked fresh and well cared for . There was also a fridge and coffee making facilities.
A very pleasant place to stay indeed

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here when I couldn't get a room at the Sheraton for a conference I was attending and I couldn't have been happier. It was a huge conference and had 2 overflow hotels that it discounted the rates on and I am kind of glad I did't get the Sheraton as it was packed with people at this conference. I was able to walk through the Shops at the Prudential Center and then the over-the-street walkway to get to the Marriott which was great! No going outside in the heat! The rooms were beautiful and had a great view of the city. Had a large screen TV and refrigerator in the room which was nice. The bed was super comfortable! I only ate breakfast in the Champions restaurant but it was very good and the service was good. The prices were a little high for breakfast. Unfortunately I did not have time to go to the pool or fitness center. When I arrived the day I was checking in it was only 8:30 am but I was able to get in my room then which was great! I also thought the person I spoke to at the concierge desk was helpful and knowledgeable. The only complaint I have is having to pay to park at the hotel but that is common in all big city hotels. The location was great with many great stores and restaurants in walking distance and the train station very close. I would defintely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here with the family for a few days visit and couldn't have been happier with our choice. One of only hotels in Boston that allows 5 people in a room, we didn't have any issues with space (2 dbl beds and a pack and play) in a regular size room.

The location of the hotel is what makes it so great. Attached to the Copley Place mall, you can walk through the mall to get to the Back Bay station. It is also a very short walk to several other "T" stops (Prudential Center and Boylston). There are many places to eat and shop within a couple of blocks and you can easily walk to the Public Gardens and Boston Commons to start the Freedom Trail.

The hotel also has a pool, which was nice to wind down and take a dip after hot days visiting the various sites in Boston. The fitness center wasn't that bad either to get a good work out in.

We had a room on the Concierge Level so we had access to the Concierge Lounge. This was good as we were able to eat breakfast for free in there and grab some complimentary bottles of water and pop before heading out. Since the Lounge wasn't open weekend mornings, we just walked across the street to Shaw's grocery store to grab some bottled water.

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

The only complaint is since we stayed on the 28th floor, there are only 4 elevators that service floors 27 and up so the elevators were very slow. There are 8 elevators that service 1-27 so I don't think the wait would be as long since there are more elevators available.

The next time we're in Boston, the Marriott will definitely be our first choice.

Room Tip: Stock up on water and snacks @ Shaw's Market across the street before heading out for your activ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently stayed for 5 days at the lovely Marriott Copley Place. The view from our rooms on the 34 floor were spectacular. The rooms were very comfortable and clean as expected. Beds and linens were great! The bathrooms are on the small side but ok. The executive lounge has a beautiful view of Boston, the cheeses, crudités, appetizers and desserts were A+. We ate at Champions in the hotel, it was good and prices were decent. Wonderful place to stay in Boston, walking distance to everything and great shopping center right next door!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighHeelsTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We always take our grandchildren on a vacation to a patriotic location during the first week in July. We chose this hotel originally because it would allow us to bring three children into our room while many hotels only allow two. Also, we wanted a nice pool for the children to use after a day of sightseeing. This hotel was fabulous. We had a room on the concierge floor which had a great view and included access to a lounge and free breakfast. We also had a refrigerator in the room. The beds were amazing. Our grandchildren already told us to forget computers and electronics this year for birthdays and holidays. They want beds like the ones we had in the Marriott. For kids to say that, trust me the beds were truly luxurious. They also loved the fact that the hotel connected to a great mall and we were across the street from a huge 24 hour grocery. The hotel is centrally located and the rooms were kept very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Boston. My eight year old grandson summed it up best when he said "awesome hotel."

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I use Marriott all the time and have been treated very well, so this experience came as a surprise. About two weeks prior to my stay, I received an odd email saying I had booked a prepaid room and the hotel couldn't process my credit card. It instructed me to fax my credit card information. Being suspicious, I called the hotel and in fact I was told to fax them my card number - Giving them the number over the phone was not acceptable. I still dont understand why not. I faxed them the number but two days before my stay, I received another email. This one stated my reservation had been cancelled because they didn't have my credit card information. Four or five emails later, I was told everything was all set and in fact, I was offered and accepted a free upgrade to a waterview room. Unfortunately, this promise was apparently not shared with the front desk and I had to ask to have the room I was offered. This involved speaking with a rude clerk who acted as if I was bothering her and kept repeating mantra style that waterview rooms cost more. I explained this story repeatedly until she finally understood and moved my room. Upon arriving home,i emailed the person who had offered the upgrade asking what went wrong. To date I have not had a reply

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#54 of 86 in Boston
2,539 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Family Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $145 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel to Massachusetts. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel in Boston, Massachusetts is ideal for conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing