We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location; Ordinary Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
406 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Location; Ordinary Marriott”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We actually live in suburban Boston, so have good knowledge of the lay of the land in and around Boston. We splurged on a mid-week overnight downtown, just for the fun of it, using my wife's points and Marriott status.

The room was as normal as Marriott offers - neither extraordinary or lacking. Our "upgrade" was a high floor with a view of the Charles River. Service was crisp throughout. My only negative observations are that the hotel's décor looks a tad dated, though they claim that the lobby was recently remodeled. The towels in the room were more of the Fairfield Inn variety. For a $400 room, the towels ought to match the quality of the bedding. Come on, Mr. Marriott - upgrade the towels. We didn't stay on the Concierge Floor, but did have breakfast there. No complaints - the usual Marriott fare and level of service. There are no cell phone / ipod chargers in the rooms, but the server in the Concierge Lounge was kind enough to let me power up using her charger.

This hotel is easily recommended for any business or pleasure stay in Boston's Back Bay, though for the more adventurous, you have plenty of other nearby options.

Room Tip: Higher up, of course, to avoid the normal city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    1,392
    472
    148
    61
See reviews for
696
641
136
1,149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Wonderful location, placed beside amazing designer stores, this hotel is a place of dreams - beautiful views, massive rooms - absolutely loved everything about my stay here. Rooms clean, food excellent, brilliant atmosphere. Very happy memories of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tweetheart89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed one night with family (hotel is really geared toward the business person). On the positive side it is centrally located, close to shopping and Boston Commons. Also, subway stations are within a short walk. Didn't eat there, there are so many good restaurants nearby. Found it disturbing (cheap on their part) that they charged for wireless internet. Also, rooms are on the small side and a sliding wood door to a rather small bathroom. All in all, if you are with a loved one(s) stay at the Lenox (not much of a price difference).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingman2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a very comfortable property. The room is well appointed, with delightfully comfy beds and nice amenities. HVAC worked perfectly. Spacious for two adults. Housekeeper was one of the friendliest I have met in my extensive travels. Check in and concierge were quick and helpful. Energetic common spaces. Very well located and a nice walk to the best of Boston. Handled a large conference well. The only negative is the excessive charges for Internet.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The location is superb, it was smack dab in the middle of everything and all the tours that tourists would want to take, stop right outside the hotel or outside the mall that is connected to it. The hotel itself was great, bustling with activity and such a lively atmosphere, which is something I look for in a hotel. The room was in great condition and had great amenities. We were staying on the concierge/business level and we had access to the breakfast and cocktail hours, which were great and had great food and drink offerings. The service in the lounge was impeccable, I cannot recall the server's name but I know she mentioned she's originally from the Cameroon, so whoever is in charge and can identify her, do commend her and reward her for her service. In general, the service by all staff members was great. Definitely coming again and it's well worth the price for a comfortable and luxurious stay in Boston.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BEYLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had over 2,000 conference-goers and it went well! Comfortable rooms and beds. Clean. Excellent staff. Concierge is world of info. The conferences were back to back but we did have a little time to go shop at lunch and make a run for downtown to eat lunch. Very conveniently located to get some quick Boston time in. Bostonians were wonderful and very kind in the wake of marathon tragedy. Truly Boston Strong folks. One of our subjects at conference was Resilience and it was actually being modeled by the whole city. A great city of history. I will be back to take time to explore more propah!!!

Room Tip: Avoid busy times to ride the elevator. Pay attention to the elevator sign. There is a set that has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Verde Carolina PR
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Asked for a high floor when checking in and got it. Not a conventional room design,modern with good views. Excellent king bed, small refrigerator, in room safe. Not a huge room but very comfortable. Near the elevator and ice room but extremely quiet both from the outside and inside. Good towels.
Misplaced some eyeglasses and the bell captain went out of his way to find them. Very friendly employees. Not exorbitant prices for pub fare at Champions on the second floor. A bit cold outside but were able to use the walkway on the inside to go to the two connecting malls. Able to board the Trolley tour from the hotel. Great Open all night SHAWS selling everything , across the street. Very outstanding location. Only on one ocassion was the elevator slow to come (out of 5 nights) Graduation week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edgar5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing