We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Copley Square Hotel(Boston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Copley House(Boston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,425)
Filter reviews
3,425 results
Traveler rating
1,133
1,536
518
163
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
1,536
518
163
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopley placechampions bargreat locationgrocery store across the streetthe concierge loungeprudential centerbusy hotellarge hotelcharles rivernewbury streethigh floorcorner roomduck tourgreat shoppingback bay stationbig cityattending a conference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,150 - 2,155 of 3,425 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Convenient to many attractions and shopping. Great for walking to many area colleges, tourist attractions, museum and restaurant. Nice that mall entrance is accessible from hotel lobby...
Prices are probably in line for large cities but check out the bed & breakfast inns that are nearby. Rooms average, good beds! Typical hotel for conventions and large groups. No free internet service....slow elevators..

Room Tip: upper floor with view of river...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to Boston to drop off our two daughters at college. We wanted to stay some place close to the schools and the Copley Place Marriott was great. To catch The T isn't far so we were able to utilize it. The area is perfect for walking if you feel like being a tourist and the duck tours and bus tours arrive promptly in front of the hotel if you are wanting to sight see. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff was very helpful. I do recommend this establishment when going to Boston!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griswalds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed during the big NorÈaster storm in February that hit the coast. When we arrived (before the storm) the parking was full, but due to my wife`s knee problem, the supevisor
made a place for us. That was much appreciated. When the storm hit we had cookies and water in our room in abundance and any inquiries re:road conditions to drive home, where to eat since the whole city was shutdown etc. was met not only with professional service which one would expect at a Marriott, but with a kindness and helpfulness that was beyond the call of duty. Maybe the storm drew everyone together, but it was truly a memorable experience.
We also had a huge corner room with a sweeping view with which to watch the storm.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have great views and seem larger.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here years ago and was not thrilled. Due to last minute booking gave it another try. It seems to have been updated and I was much happier. Though a bit pricey I do recommend this property. It's a large hotel in a terrific location. It has a number of restaurants and a decent sports bar. We had bad wetaher so the fact it was connected to a mall and restaurants was nice. The rooms are very up-to-date and the gym is terrific.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed during a business trip early march. Great central location, big and clean room, but noisy : heard everything that was happening in next room's bathroom, and an electrical device in the air conditioning system kept making noise even though the system was off. And the rate was 350 $ (412 $ with taxes and internet) ! Staff OK but nothing special.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank JN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews