We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
san diego,California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“College trip”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to Boston to drop off our two daughters at college. We wanted to stay some place close to the schools and the Copley Place Marriott was great. To catch The T isn't far so we were able to utilize it. The area is perfect for walking if you feel like being a tourist and the duck tours and bus tours arrive promptly in front of the hotel if you are wanting to sight see. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff was very helpful. I do recommend this establishment when going to Boston!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griswalds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    1,413
    475
    149
    62
See reviews for
707
650
137
1,159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed during the big NorÈaster storm in February that hit the coast. When we arrived (before the storm) the parking was full, but due to my wife`s knee problem, the supevisor
made a place for us. That was much appreciated. When the storm hit we had cookies and water in our room in abundance and any inquiries re:road conditions to drive home, where to eat since the whole city was shutdown etc. was met not only with professional service which one would expect at a Marriott, but with a kindness and helpfulness that was beyond the call of duty. Maybe the storm drew everyone together, but it was truly a memorable experience.
We also had a huge corner room with a sweeping view with which to watch the storm.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have great views and seem larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here years ago and was not thrilled. Due to last minute booking gave it another try. It seems to have been updated and I was much happier. Though a bit pricey I do recommend this property. It's a large hotel in a terrific location. It has a number of restaurants and a decent sports bar. We had bad wetaher so the fact it was connected to a mall and restaurants was nice. The rooms are very up-to-date and the gym is terrific.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vosne-Romanee, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed during a business trip early march. Great central location, big and clean room, but noisy : heard everything that was happening in next room's bathroom, and an electrical device in the air conditioning system kept making noise even though the system was off. And the rate was 350 $ (412 $ with taxes and internet) ! Staff OK but nothing special.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank JN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Room was a little small, but it was only for one person. Had great downtown views. Furnishings were current and well maintained. Room was cleaned and well kept. It is a large hotel with a lot of people but you do not hear a lot of noise. I was near two banks of elevators and initially that gave me concern but I did not hear the noise at all. Hotel amenities in room were good, the only complaint is that hot water was not always there but it wasn't cold. The hotel amenities (restaurants, common areas, concierge, etc) were good. Restaurants a little expensive for breakfast. Service was great and treated me well noting that I was a Marriott member. I was traveling for business and the internet was top notch on wi-fi but could have hard wired if needed. TV was new and used the in-room service to check bill and check out making everything really painless. Colleague had a problem on checkout getting billed for parking when we had no car. The desk was rude and unhelpful although they did remove the charge. That was uncharacteristic for the hotel. The restaurant manager heard our discussion and apologized profusely and comp'd my colleagues breakfast...that is what I expect of Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balloonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed during a recent business trip and although the location was great and the rooms were clean, there wasn't much else to say about the experience. The rooms were comfortable and somewhat spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The one downfall was the windows. I had a city view room and the dirt and haze on the outside of the window was so bad, there was little to no view. Not a major issue, but it was disappointing. The plus to this stay was the courtesy of the staff. From the Atrium Shop to the front desk, to housekeeping and room service, everyone greeted you with a smile and friendly demeanor. That is why this review was a Very Good instead of just Average. To me, service is the most important aspect of any hotel stay...they don't call it the hospitality industry for nothing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardsntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
263 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The room was small and noisy. My rate was supposed to include Internet, I had the email confirmation that showed it was included but the front desk did not agree. I did get the fee waived. The bed was comfy and the bellhop a and doormen were efficient and friendly.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
2,157 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,712 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing