We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic location for a city break. The hotel itself if nice, not over the top luxury but very nice. Right beside Back Bay shopping and nightlife and a short walk to the Public Gardens and Boston Common. The staff were very helpful when needed. Decent city bar with good bar food in the lobby and the overpass flyovers to the Prudential shopping mall were very helpful in the December weather. I was here for a combination of work and pleasure and it was a good base for both.

Room Tip: The only thing I would say is that our room(which was fine if not spectacular) was a very odd shape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin_IrelandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    1,212
    428
    127
    52
See reviews for
591
582
117
979
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I went to Boston in December for the night to see the Christmas tree lights, etc. and have dinner. We stayed at the Marriott Copley which is one of my wife's favorite as it also has easy access to the Pru, shopping and the newly located Capital Grille.

The hotel was recently done over and looks great. Otherwise, this hotel, as usual, did not disappoint. We had lunch at the bar downstairs which was perfect. Later in the evening we went to the Capital Grille which was very conveniently located in the Hynes Convention Center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 7- 8 years, but no through choice as my company specifies which hotels can be used.

The rooms are fine, regular Marriott but there is no fresh air in the rooms.... The aircon is recycled air and none of the windows open. Upon entering the room there is always a strong smell of 'chemical' airfresher - obviously used by housekeeping staff in an attempt to make the rooms smell fresher...

Once this has disipated, the air in the room feels very stuffy. One time, the room I was assigned smelt particularly stuffy and front desk arranged for an engineer came to replace the filter in the aircon unit. When he opened the unit, there was so much dust and filth on the filter, it looked as if it hadn't been changed in a hundred years... The engineer even admitted that the filters should be replaced far more often than they are. I am not obsessed by this but I always fear that If a previous guest had a bad cold, flu or other contagious disease, I will catch it too.

On the positive side, the hotel is in a great location, attached to two good malls. The rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seb322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It was a very nice experience, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. I didn't like the fact that I had to pay extra for wi-fi, it should be free. I would ask for a room with a view.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disrespec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

As a mother of a six month old baby, sleep is something we lack. The beds are the most comfortable beds I have slept on in a long time. Loved the coffee makers in rooms. Our customer service from the valet to the front desk person to the man who brought up our bags was wonderful. The hotel was decorated for Xmas and definitely got us in the holiday spirit. Loved the Starbucks downstairs. Absolutely loved how the hotel was connected to the mall! One annoying thing was there was a large group of girls staying there as well and they were playing in elevators, we think pushed every button and there are a lot of floors. We stood there for 20 minutes with screaming baby until nice maintenance man assisted us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naptownfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Eventhough the title is typical marriott, the bed was anything but typical marriott style. It was very heavenly. The location of the hotel was great since you could access the subway from the mall which is all connected. Didn't get a chance to experience Champions which is the restaurant associated with the hotel cause it was quite busy even till 11pm. Newbury st. is right there though where there are a lot of bars/restaurants to experience. Overall a nice experience in Boston.

Room Tip: High floor will give you a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjurban25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I love this hotel. It has an excellent exercise room, pool and hot tub, and a great sports bar in the lobby. It's connected to two shopping malls, so it's possible to do a lot without going outside in bad weather. It has really nice views of the city and of the Charles River. Also, the location is excellent, right off Copley Square and only a few blocks from the Public Garden, the Christian Science Center and the Fine Arts Museum.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Charles River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5706
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Boston
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing