We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Bar”
Review of Fritz - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fritz
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Neighborhood gay bar.
CO
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Comfortable Bar”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my partner visited Fritz to unwind and be ourselves in a public place. Our gorgeous bartender made us lovely drinks, and also participated in very light conversation. Atmosphere is cozy, welcoming, and charming. Unfortunately, the place does not have beer on tap, but this establishment is more suitable for cocktails, in my humble opinion. Will come again when back in Boston!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ughughCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun in the South End”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Always a fun time...love coming here and meeting new people.

Drinks are cheap and the patrons are friendly and personable...that's all I need in a bar these days anyway.

If I lived in Boston, I'd probably be here all the time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This bar was pretty cramped and didn't have a lot of character. It would be okay during the week probably, but on Sunday for football it was so crowded it was actually uncomfortable. Plus it was cash only on Sunday for football, so that wasn't convenient. We lasted for one beer and then went elsewhere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JFORALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Neighbourhood Bar”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I really liked the friendly atmosphere here, easy to talk with someone. I also enjoyed their weekend brunch - a bit slow but really good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeMCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cocktails”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was an o.k place to go to get cocktails and as it's in the gay quater interesting to people watch. Interesting characters, couples and groups. i think I ran into a hen party.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing