We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FUN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jacques

Jacques
Ranked #31 of 161 Nightlife in Boston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This bar features female impersonators Tuesday through Saturday nights.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“FUN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been twice with friends and have had such a fun time. You leave with your cheeks hurting from laughing & singing. Great time!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephielee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bachelorette Madness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Best bachelorette party I've ever been to. The drinks are reasonably priced. They are served in small cups, but are very strong! The drag show was hilarious, especially the MC Chris. We were laughing hysterically throughout the show. The crowd was great. Loved every second!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjtraveler2008
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing girls night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had so much fun at Jacques when we went in Feb of this year for our friend's 30th birthday party. We didn't know we needed reservations (which you do!) but got lucky and got bar seats with a great view of stage. It was the first time we had all been to a drag queen show and it was hilariously fun! We danced and drank and tipped true Queens in sequins and neon :) It was entertaining and a really fun night; it's interactive so you won't want to take someone super modest. Cash bar only FYI.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjtraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jacques, had a laugh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2009

Went to Jacques in Oct '08 while visiting a friend in Boston. We had a brilliant saturday girls night. Very entertaining and funny, even for some of our group who have never been to a drag show or even a gay bar. The staff were friendly and fun. As it was a Saturday the bar was full of hen night's and therefore was very busy. So I suggest you book in advance if you want a seat in beside the stage or have a large group, if not standing or seated as the bar you still get a great show, either way it is a fun filled energetic great night out in Boston.

Helpful?
1 Thank littleoldmeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
211 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent Entertainment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2009

This place is HILARIOUS!!!! My friends and I had a really good time as did the rest of the customers there. There were all different age groups (21 to seniors) present as well as both male and females. There were also business people present as well. I recommend this place for a fun time to loosen up.

Helpful?
Thank lullabystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacques also viewed

 

Been to Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing