We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good sushi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fin's Japanese Sushi and Grill

Fin's Japanese Sushi and Grill
Ranked #695 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
320 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is one of my go to places for sushi, especially in kenmore. It isn't the best in Boston, but its very dependable to get good food and good sushi. The spicy tuna roll is my fav.

The only thing is that the restaurant doesn't look that clean. I am sure when they first opened a few years ago it was spotless, but its time for paint and new table tops.

I'll still go when needed a quick sushi fix, but would rather save for a week and go to haru or basho!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SMR_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Finally, a perfectly priced sushi restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Where can you chow on delicious fresh sushi & sashimi in a beautiful restaurant with 2 glasses of wine each for $100 including tip? Fin's in Beacon Hill! The service is always attentive & the sushi is delicious.
We always have the sashimi appetizer that has 3 types of sashimi wrapped in mango, bean sprouts with sliced strawberries & ponzu sauce...amazing! Then, we get the Fire roll, Alaska Roll & Hawaii Roll, all delicious. Of course some edamame too...
Try Fin's, you won't regret it!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
264 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Hidden Sushi Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This restaurant is in the Heart of Kenmore Square and is one of the hidden gems of sushi in Boston. I make sure to go there every trip. Make sure you try the unagi.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mkilburn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

All of the dishes we got to share were great! (Teriyaki steak, avocado salad, snow mountain sushi, shrimp fried rice) Bill was $53, we also got sodas though.
The menu had a nice variety of foods at reasonable prices. the decor is very trendy and comfortable.
The service was also very good, friendly and attentive.
I would definitely recommend stopping in for a nice, relaxed meal.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler116163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fish so fresh it was practically still swimming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

See my review posted to the Chestnut Hill location by mistake (although I am sure Chestnut Hill is wonderful too). TA unable to fix my error.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kbranman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin's Japanese Sushi and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fin's Japanese Sushi and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing