We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brewers Fan Appreciates Fenway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fenway Park

Fenway Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Exclusive Game Day Private Tour of Fenway Park
Ranked #1 of 383 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hallowed ground to baseball purists, this cozy, quirky park has been the Boston Red Sox home field since 1912. The most distinctive feature of this classic baseball park is the 37-foot-tall left field wall, known as the "Green Monster."
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Columbus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brewers Fan Appreciates Fenway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My first trip to Fenway was really fun! We sat on the third base side behind the Brewers dugout and the fans were very nice and did not have any problems. You must get one of the sausages out on the street from one of the vendors, was great! Love the old ball parks, just has a different appeal than Miller Park. It was a weekend that we will not forget. Thanks to the Boston fans that were so gracious during our visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank UWPPioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,491
    2,152
    437
    124
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour for good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great tours with a lot of interesting history about the ball park. As someone who knows nothing about baseball I still found it fun and the tour guide was really entertaining and obviously knowledgable and passionate. It's not expensive but a good experience for sure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank R0sey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
363 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A cathedral to our Nations pastime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Even the casual fan of baseball will appreciate a trip to Fenway Park. It is a place overflowing with history, and fully celebrating the recent history of success the Red Sox have had (three titles in 10 years).

There are bad seats in the house so it pays to make sure you know where your seats are. Being on top of the Green Monster is a great view of the action, and a view that didn't exist that many tears ago. Being on the first or third base line, even if you are 10 rows up are outstanding seats.

When you go you have to have a Fenway Frank, served in the strange (for people not from Boston) roll that looks more like a slice of bread than a hot dog bun. And no trip would be complete without a cold beer. It's fun to hear the merchants yelling "get your beer here" but in a thick Boston, where the "r's" are not pronounced.

The fans are as much a part of the fun as the game at some points. But it's always fun to see Big Pappi step up to home plate! What a reaction.

If you are on town from April to September you have to check the schedule and get some tickets. Some really good seats can be expensive, but this is a "bucket list" type of experience you simply can't pass up.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Go to a game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

You've come this far, go to a game! Although the Sox didn't win the game we attended, it was really a baseball experience... Fenway does have it's own charm. I don't know about parking around here, but there were plenty of taxis available, after the game. The vendors even sell clam chowder and bring it to the audience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
374 reviews
149 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“My first MLB experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

It was the first time i watched a major league baseball game and it did not disappoint. Just being at the legendary Fenway Park will give you goosebumps, what more when you hear the crowd sing "Sweet Caroline" in unison? To top it all, the Red Sox won that night. The crowd did the famous "wave" several times during the game. To make my baseball experience complete, we bought hotdog and soda during the game.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sabi0james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fenway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing