We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home of the Boston REd Sox!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fenway Park

Fenway Park
Book In Advance
$25.00*
and up
Tour of Historic Fenway Park, America's Most Beloved Ballpark
Ranked #1 of 378 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hallowed ground to baseball purists, this cozy, quirky park has been the Boston Red Sox home field since 1912. The most distinctive feature of this classic baseball park is the 37-foot-tall left field wall, known as the "Green Monster."
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home of the Boston REd Sox!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Take a Fenway tour, stay for a game. Look up at the "Green Monster" or down from it. One of the original baseball iconic parks, still welcoming fans today. The scene of great baseball feats and defeats!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,184
    2,079
    425
    118
    56
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Old Charm Ballpark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I will start by saying that I am not a huge baseball fan as I find the game boring, however with the history behind Fenway park it is a must to visit while you are in Boston. Regardless of how the teach is doing the atmosphere of this place is one to desire. From the old narrow wooden seats to the fabulous spirit and fans, I love just being there!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATreview217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My favorite ballpark...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fenway has always been my favorite ballpark. EVER. I loved in MA for 13 years and still try to go back every year for 1 game at least. I love how old it is and of course Landsdown and Yawkey are right there. Concessions are great, bathrooms hardly have a wait and I definitey love cold beer on draft. It's accessible from the T which is a bonus as parking prices can be astronomical. Love you Fenway...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank COGlobeTrotter35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Historic ballpark in an awesome area of Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you get a chance to hit up a ballgame, or even just go to the Fenway area, I would highly recommend it! The historic ballpark is exactly what every baseball lover dreams of, and you just feel in awe sitting in the seats of the 100+ year old stadium. The concessions are well placed and the seats are great. Totally worth the tickets!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrottingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A trip into Baseball History”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the oldest baseball park in the country which is 100 years old this year. The tour takes you in the lockroom dugouts seats up on the green monster and much more. They also change it up. This is the second time I have been on it and the first time they brought us on the field. If you are lucky you could get for your tourguide Rick who played for the Boston Celtics 1968 Championship team

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ray109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fenway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing