We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Boston Pops

The Boston Pops
Ranked #47 of 382 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Conductor Keith Lockhart leads the orchestra at Symphony Hall and on the Charles River Esplanade.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
352 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

One of the best musical ensembles in the country. Not to be missed by anyone. Especially grat at their July 4th Concert at the Hatch Shell.

Helpful?
Thank OMNISCIENT_ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    48
    15
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The performance moved me to tears. I was not expecting that. Best performance I've ever witnessed. Santa came out at the end and walked near our table. Our son sat on his knee after the show. I feel fortunate to have this experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Holiday Pops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Shopping, darkness, cold...bah hum bug! Until this! If you don't get into the Holiday spirit...whatever your PC Holiday is...Merry Christmas...while at the Holiday Pops then nothing will work. It can be a little pricey but don't go crazy on the tickest. There is not a bad seat in the house. I have been a few times, some with adults...dinner night on the town but one with my daughter. This was special. Get dressed up, spend some time with a child or grand child and enjoy a magical night. It is not opera or ballet so not too boring but it is classical. I'm used to rock concerts and this was far from boring. Lots of fun and something everyone should do at least once for lasting memory.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jambandguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I hate their music”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Anyone who loves classical music should stay away from the Pops. If you like muzak style sappy "classical" while having drinks with colleagues or friends, maybe it makes sense to go to the Pops. They are "a Boston tradition", but one I choose to avoid.

Helpful?
Thank Bea409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowe
2 reviews
“Holiday Kids performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Fantastic performance, engaging, shorter for kids sake, great program and highly enjoyable. Our kids got hot chocolate and cookies. They have an actual wait staff to order things, coloring pages and colors on each table also

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwight f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boston Pops also viewed

 

Been to The Boston Pops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing