We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Boston Common
from $35.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $31.00
More Info
from $236.40
More Info
Reviews (5,879)
Filter reviews
4,725 results
Traveler rating
2,616
1,614
411
67
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
1,614
411
67
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frog pond beautiful park freedom trail public park ice skating people watch swan boats green space state house starting point sunny day beacon hill nice walk walk around commons squirrels stroll
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,725 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Lovely park in the center of town. It is worth a walk through to see the purpose of these large green spaces as part of the pattern of creating a community.

Thank The_Hailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were on the subway and decided to get off at Park St and walk to the next station. So glad we did. Lovely spot even in November.

Thank Jedvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Was impressed with how clean this par was! Enjoyed strolling thru the park on a chilly fall day. Was nice to see a photo art exhibit too.

Thank MelMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is a spacious relaxing park with the opprtunity to sit, rest and watch the world go by. There are several good photo opportunities. Count the squirrels!!

Thank 788PaulD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Boston Common was a great let down, sadly full of problems, I am very sorry that there is so much homelessness in Boston but is this the place for them to hang out. We did not feel too safe here and quickly moved on. It houses the information centre which was more about selling you something than informing.
Not a good advert for Boston.

Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been in the Commons hundreds of times, but my last trip still had some delightful surprises. A street-performing electric violinist next to the T station, graceful, dancer-like... she filled the air with gorgeous, dramatic, dance-able music. I then stumbled across a massive art installation, huge photographic portraits of Holocaust survivors in old age, 70 of them. All on translucent giant panels. A solemn but life-giving experience, and a total surprise. I ended my visit by buying a Red Sox hat from a vendor.
Here is my review from a while ago --
The location makes the Commons. Especially in pleasant weather it is a relaxing treat to walk through on your way to somewhere else. The Public Garden next door is a lot more lush and beautiful, but the Commons remains an indispensable part of the city. It calms things down. Once the site of many music concerts (I remember fondly Joan Baez, Joni Mitchell, Randy Newman Oscar Peterson, George Benson) but more recently, it is the center-point for political rallies, like the huge Women's March against Trump. ,(I once saw, in 1968, the segregationist presidential candidate George Wallace make a speech!) A sense of history presides over the park. Be sure to check out the free, multi-day bi-annual Outside the Box Music Festival.

Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Boston Commons is alive with activity and gives you a chance to sample some local foods , shop and review some American History . When you tire or get hungry there are also some great seafood restaurants right there .

Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice place to relax and spend quality time with friends and family. Kids have fun at the frog pond. Can spend a couple of hours there.

Thank ManishPreeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large historic open green space in the middle of Boston. Adjacent to Beacon Hill including the State House and the beautiful Public Gardens with its swan boats and the famous ducklings (and across the street from Cheers). A short walk from downtown crossing, the Back Bay, and Copley Square with the Public Library and Trinity Church and access to Copley Place. Also not far from the Charles River -- Boston is not a very large city!

Thank parkerjdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful walk through Boston Common Park. In the heart of Boston we enjoyed laughter, Squirrels, snow and sun. A beautifully laid out space for everyone to share. Happy memories in a wonderful part of the world. Be sure to check it out if you’re in town.

Thank funnrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews