We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience New England Holocaust Memorial
from $37.21
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $450.00
More Info
from $37.21
More Info
Reviews (2,524)
Filter reviews
2,524 results
Traveler rating
1,776
588
120
29
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,776
588
120
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass towers death camps million jews beautiful tribute steam rising who lost their lives union oyster house freedom trail quincy market etched victims reminder caves concentration columns inscriptions millions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,524 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2019

While on a walking tour we visited this unique memorial. It has all the names of those who dies in the Holocaust. There is even steam coming out of the ground to simulate the gas in the gas chambers. Very moving.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank beachgirl-711-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

We were following a self-guided walking tour of Boston and spotted this on the list of unmissable sites. This is a free memorial (which can be seen if you're following the Freedom Trail), comprising a series of glass towers, etched with digits recalling the registration numbers tattooed on the Jews on arrival at the concentration camps - the sheer volume of numbers is horrifying.
There are quotes from survivors printed on the glass, and along the walkway, all of which make harrowing reading, but we took our time to read them, and to reflect on the horrors of what happened to all those millions of people.
It didn't take long to walk through the towers, with the steam rising up through gratings underfoot, but we emerged very moved by the experience.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank DramaQueen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

We came across this memorial walking along the Freedom Trail. The moment I saw it, I knew what it was, as I had read about this memorial while planning our road trip. Reading about it and seeing pictures don't do it justice. The thought that went into creating this memorial! The steam rising up from vents, the numbers on the glass, the quotes of survivors, everything is so well-thought out.

This is a must-see if you are in Boston.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tofurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

THis display is very emotional and gives perspective to the thousands of lives lost during this tragic time. It does not take long to go through and read all the important messages. Young children would benefit fro always hearing about these events.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Came across this by accident - what an incredible and moving memorial. It is quite gut wrenching reading all the quotes and messages.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Elspeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews