We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boston North End self-guided walking tour & scavenger hunt
1

Book in advance
from
$37.15
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience New England Holocaust Memorial
from $37.15
More Info
from $595.00
More Info
from $42.00
More Info
Reviews (2,550)
Filter reviews
2,550 results
Traveler rating
1,794
594
122
29
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,794
594
122
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass towers concentration camp million jews steam rising moving tribute freedom trail new england take your time etched victims caves inscriptions remembrance sobering mist stories death
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 2,550 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

I give those who developed this memorial a lot of credit. Rather than have this painful chapter of human history and misery tucked away in a discreet, far off corner of the city, this memorial is in the heart of Boston near Faneuil Hall. Amidst a number of great establishments for food, drink, and entertainment, this set of columns is a solemn, powerful reminder of the horrors of the Holocaust. The towering columns have numbers etched, representing concentration camp tattoos inmates were branded with. Along the walls of the towers are incredibly sad quotations from concentration camp survivors. In the midst of taking in all that Boston has to offer, spend a few quiet, reflective moments in this memorial, and you will walk away very moved by this experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

A beautiful monument in honor of the jewish people who lost their lives in the holocaust. It is shocking to see all the numbers of the glass etched in, each number represents a life lost.Sad to hear it was vandalized at one point. Let's show some respect for the lost lives people.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank TemiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Very moving. Just walking through and looking at the numbers and reading the short remarks is chilling.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Bonitagirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

With a group of young people from Michigan walking around early on a Sunday morning in Boston. We came upon this site by accident. Saw the glass towers and went to check it out.

Stunning. Inspiring. Breathtaking and powerful. We went from a lound noisy group to quiet and subdued in minutes. What a powerful way to tell the story of the holocaust.

The quotes and inscriptions were powerful. The magnitude of the place brings to light how terrible a time this was. It is also a reminder of how a political movement can become a reign of terror when no one speaks up.

That this is open to the public and is free, is so great. That it lies close to the Freedom Trail is so perfect. When in Boston, this is a must see

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

We saw this across the street as we were following the Freedom Trail. Well worth the stop and completely heart-breaking. Take the time to read everything.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank LRSLAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews