We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walking Tour of the Downtown Boston Freedom Trail - History & Architecture
186

Book in advance
from
$30.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Freedom Trail
from $30.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
Reviews (17,845)
Filter reviews
17,845 results
Traveler rating
12,481
4,496
744
90
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,481
4,496
744
90
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own pace bunker hill follow the red bricks uss constitution guided tour great walk american history guide book historical sites self guided old north church paul revere's house boston commons faneuil hall visitor center take your time the north end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,239 - 1,244 of 17,845 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

The freedom trail really makes the history of the revolutionary war come to life. If you are in Boston, you can't miss this.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

The red trail makes it easy to get from one historical place to another. I did not use it but there are guide books that explain each stop. It is well maintained and marked.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank mharroun52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

This was the most amazing tour we have ever done!!! Our tour guide was Elizabeth Oliver, and she was phenomenal!!! She was hilarious and very knowledgeable of the history of Boston. She took us through the Granary Burial Ground, Site of the Boston Massacre, first integrated church, and many more historical sites, while providing us with just the right amount of humor and facts. Our whole family enjoyed the tour, and we would definitely recommend it to other families.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank cmorillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We loved the freedom trail but broke it up into two days of walking. You can take a bus to all locations we opted for walking but it was very hot.
Very easy to follow the route

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Wenger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Before we traveled to Boston, we knew we wanted to walk the Freedom Trail. We didn't use a guide, but did download an app which we sparsely used. The trail is marked all throughout the city with a brick line running down sidewalks. It was extremely hot the week we were in Boston, so we elected to walk the trail not in the "correct" order.

We started at the Bunker Hill site because we knew we wanted to climb to the top and we wanted to do that at the earliest time of the day we could. Dutifully we waited for 10am to roll around and then we climbed to the top of the monument and were rewarded with a great 360 degree view of Boston. We then stopped at the Charlestown Navy Yard and toured the USS Constitution and Cassin Young.

We were able to see the rest of the Freedom Trail sites in the following days, fitting in some walking in between other tours we had booked. Highly recommend everyone to walk the Freedom Trail!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Kat2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews