We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Freedom Trail
from $35.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Go Boston Card
138 Reviews
from $57.00
More Info
Reviews (15,764)
Filter reviews
12,899 results
Traveler rating
9,254
3,073
496
57
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,254
3,073
496
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own pace bunker hill follow the red line red brick uss constitution guided tour great walk american history guide book historical sites paul revere's house walking shoes old north church self guided boston commons faneuil hall wear comfortable shoes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12,899 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Going back in history to our founding ancestors is quite something to behold. Be sure to do the Freedom walk or take the shuttle and get on it and off anytime.

Thank u0050565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

My friend and I stayed in Boston this past February, and we hit parts of the Freedom Trail. You literally just follow the brick path all over Boston, and everywhere you go there are interesting, beautiful points of interest. I love that it was self guided (although I believe you can do a guided walking tour) and we could stop as long as we like, and pick it back up when we were ready. There are so many interesting places along the way, and plenty of restaurant options should you get hungry or want to get a drink.

Thank Haley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

So amazing to see so much history and be able to interact...yup you are strolling the same streets as Paul, Sam and some of the early founders. It is hard to image what it looks like without the metropolis that built up around it.

Thank The_Hailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were led on this tour by Thomas Hutchinson. The four of us agreed that it was the best historical tour we have ever taken. Mr. Hutchinson was passionate about the city's history and provided so many interesting and in some cases, humorous stories about the characters associated with the history of Boston. I learned so much on the tour and had fun doing it.

Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The walk started in Boston commons amid the rain and squirrels which we saw some people feeding. We enjoyed that some of the landmarks were close and helped us moving. We took time to look inside at all the places we could, Kings chapel, Revere’s house. Two cemeteries and a visit to old north church. Ended the tour at the bunker hill monument and the walk back to Boston commons.

Thank MaRR1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is such a asset for the City. So much to see, allow plenty of time. The churches, graveyards, markets are full of such history. Just loved this well marked walk.

Thank shonas804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We walked quite a bit, stopping and touring the home of Paul Revere, that has been there for all these years, with some original furniture.

Thank Evita_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Do not visit Boston without doing at least a portion of Freedom Trail. Gives you an insight to our nations history up close and personal. Can do it at your leisure. I would suggest taking one of the guided tours to receive full details of each sight.

Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Understanding American history is important to getting through the key political conversations of today. The Freedom Trail takes you to the places where the independent colonies (each with their own charter and currency, as different as separate colonies in Asia or the Caribbean) came together to fight for independence from the British owner. Replace “Minutemen” with “guerilla fighters” or “insurgents” and the fight for independence takes in a modern perspective even teens can relate to. The fact that disparate colonies each with their own agenda could come together as a unified country is part of our amazing history. Representatives from the colonies speaking in Faneuil Hall, guerilla fighters providing a signal about the well-financed British Army, dumping tea to refuse to be taxed and fund the British govt, and to persevere and survive, not get squashed by the bigger army. Amazing.

Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Very nice tour but make sure you can handle the walking. Tour guide very good and was dressed up from the early/mid 1600"s. Would be nicer if they added some stops for food/drinks. If you go best to take some bottled water.

Thank fishindude2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews