We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Freedom Trail
from $20.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Go Boston Card
138 Reviews
from $57.00
More Info
from $57.75
More Info
Reviews (15,774)
Filter reviews
12,906 results
Traveler rating
9,260
3,074
496
57
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,260
3,074
496
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own pace bunker hill follow the red line red brick uss constitution guided tour great walk american history guide book historical sites paul revere's house walking shoes old north church self guided boston commons faneuil hall wear comfortable shoes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12,906 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Great guided walk with entertaining commentary. Rug up in November. 'Mehatible' provided knowledge and humour as we visited iconic sites around where the discontent leading to war began.

Thank Semperpronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Clearly, a must do for the first trip to Boston. We initially didn't realize there was a line to follow (duhhh) but after figuring that out on day 2 we loved visiting all the sites.

Thank vrappana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Awesome experience. So well done and easy to transverse the different streets of this fascinating city. Would love to come back one day!! Thanks Boston!

Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A great walk starting in Boston Common and 2.5 miles one way. Ends at Bunker Hill. Many great stops along the way. Especially love Paul Revere house and the churches. Wear comfortable shoes.

Thank 889suzannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

I walked the Freedom Trail last weekend and very much enjoyed it. My boyfriend and I did a self guided tour instead of joining a large tour group. The red paved bricks make it incredibly easy to follow and since we enjoy history, we both had a nice time learning about old Boston.

Thank AT_peterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

I really admire how Boston has kept up so many important historic sites. This was a great way to explore and learn some history.

Thank Annielovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

The Freedom Trail Tour is a great way to soak in all of the history Boston has to offer! We were led by a tour guide who was very informative and played the part of a Boston citizen at the time of the Revolution. It was amazing to be able walk where legends of this great country walked, see their resting place, and see where all of the major events that led up to the revolution happened.

Thank jpnugent1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Going back in history to our founding ancestors is quite something to behold. Be sure to do the Freedom walk or take the shuttle and get on it and off anytime.

Thank u0050565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

My friend and I stayed in Boston this past February, and we hit parts of the Freedom Trail. You literally just follow the brick path all over Boston, and everywhere you go there are interesting, beautiful points of interest. I love that it was self guided (although I believe you can do a guided walking tour) and we could stop as long as we like, and pick it back up when we were ready. There are so many interesting places along the way, and plenty of restaurant options should you get hungry or want to get a drink.

Thank Haley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

So amazing to see so much history and be able to interact...yup you are strolling the same streets as Paul, Sam and some of the early founders. It is hard to image what it looks like without the metropolis that built up around it.

Thank The_Hailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews