We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum Admission
916

Book in advance
from
$32.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum
from $32.00
More Info
from $46.20
More Info
from $44.00
More Info
from $578.58
More Info
Reviews (6,587)
Filter reviews
6,587 results
Traveler rating
4,395
1,614
425
99
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,395
1,614
425
99
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews re enactment town meeting interactive experience talking portraits their roles gift shop audience participation all ages short film period costume history lesson samuel adams a lot of fun character overboard throwing replica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 6,587 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We had a great time at this attraction The town meeting was especially fun since I was chosen to be Mr Porter and was meant to be angry. I only had to think about Brexit and I was angry and jumped in straight away as soon as the leader said and what do you have to say Mr. Porter. Throwing the bales over the side of the ship was fun too. The whole thing was entertaining and an education. I would recommend it to anyone

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank 763pennyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

tons of people, Interactive. Restaurant average. Cookies at Abigails Tea House outstanding--particularly if you happen to get them when they're warm.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MK1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

It's like participating in an interactive guided play with actors! More museums should be like this.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank martcandve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Love hearing from our guests like you! Thank you for the review! We are glad you had a fun time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

This experience was a well done reenactment of the events leading up to the Boston Tea Party. They used a variety to techniques to educate and entertain the participants. I had been concerned that it would be a little more geared to children. However, I was pleased with the tour and would recommend the tour to anyone wanting more information about the Boston Tea Party and its role in the beginning of the American Revolution. The tour did exceed my expectations. The only possible negative is the cost, which may be a little steep if traveling with several in your group.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank djanel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We love to share guests comments with our employees. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

I’m so glad we started out our trip at the museum. The interactive experience was not only educational but fun!! It was a great overview of our nations history and provided just the right amount of info to make the rest of the trip valuable! The staff (aka actors) were great!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank 211peggyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and we are so pleased that you had such a good time. We look forward to having you come back and visiting us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews