We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum
from $29.95
More Info
from $45.15
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
from $449.90
More Info
Reviews (6,386)
Filter reviews
6,386 results
Traveler rating
4,244
1,581
415
96
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,244
1,581
415
96
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews re enactment town meeting interactive experience gift shop all ages short film history lesson american revolution samuel adams a lot of fun actors character overboard throwing replica huzzah roles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 6,386 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

The gift shop was nice but we didn't go into the museum. We did see the ships without going on them. They are very small and crowded. Not necessary to go onboard. However, with young children might be fun as they recreate for them throwing tea into the harbor.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank GLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

A worthwhile stop on any trip, especially with children. Listen to actors in period costume walk you through the events leading to the Boston Tea Party! Go aboard replica ships and take your own stand against taxation without representation by throwing a box of tea into the harbor!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mcklin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We tried to visit this museum, as we wanted to get into the two ships that stake each side of the building. However an entrance fee of US$29.75 per legion was beyond our means. We found this very disappointing after all the excellent museums in Washington DC which are open to the public. I don't mind paying entrance, but not that price

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Audr112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Well worth the time and very well done. Learned some things about the Boston Tea Party I didn’t know - do the Freedom Trail and learn about the Boston Massacre first as it will help put things in context.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank J5004CFmichelleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Began with a group meeting. My husband and I were the only English (non American) people in the group and felt very ignored by the guy handing out cards, very disappointing. We tried not to.let this taint the rest of our trip. Also the tea room was closed for our visit, when I asked about a discount because of this I was very rudely dismissed. Wouldn't rush to go back :-(

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank MrsARB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

I was sorry to read that your tour with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a 100% Satisfaction guarantee that you will find on the customer service page of our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews