We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum
from $29.95
More Info
from $25.14
More Info
from $44.05
More Info
from $41.95
More Info
Reviews (5,575)
Filter reviews
5,221 results
Traveler rating
3,519
1,276
317
72
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,519
1,276
317
72
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews re enactment interactive experience town meeting replica ship talking portraits their roles audience participation gift shop events leading up all ages short film great fun history lesson period costume american history whole family revolutionary war
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,221 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Not what we expected going into it, but it was a very interesting and fun re-enactment of the Boston Tea Party.

Thank andrewleeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great energy from the tour guides, perfect balance for families with the Boston Tea Party brought to life in a unique way.

Thank bottlebru5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It was a fun and great way to experience history. Our guides were entertaining and it was interactive. My 8nyear old had fun and they move you to 5 different areas that kept you entertained and something different for the kids plus who doesnt love throwing fake tea in the sea

Thank MirandaV73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

They give shows periodically, but we missed it. A nice gift shop, and a place to get snacks and coffee/chocolate and go into another room, sit and relax.

Thank u0050565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

I had free tickets from sending in loose tea for the December Tea Party so we added this onto our trip ideas. I am so glad we did. It was an educational and fun experience to learn about eh Boston Tea party and then sample some of the goods at the end of the tour.

Thank The_Hailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

It was exciting to be able to interact with the people giving the tour. We were able to throw the ;'the tea' in the harbor like ti was done many years ago.

Thank Evita_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Definitely a stop worth taking on the Freedom Trail. I didn't do the full tour because of showing up as the last tour started but it was still an fun stop. Museum is in a scenic area of Boston and has a large gift shop. You can still get up close to the boats and enter into a tea room/restaurant area without buying tour tickets.

Thank Gossamer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went for tour and had a great time. The actor portraying John Adams was hilarious along with the others. Enjoyed and highly recommend.

Thank E7451DGjennym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

A unique museum where you become part of the exhibition. Not only did you join in with the actors, but also learned about the history of the place. The tea in the cafe was really nice also. Well worth a visit

Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

When you are in Boston and have an entire day in your hands, it makes sense to follow the Freedom Trail. Boston Tea Party is a well known event in history and this museum offers a chance to experience what we all read about in our History Textbooks in schools!

The Museum charges an entry fees of USD 30 (discounted price if you have bought a pass), is extremely well maintained. There is a short introduction to the history associated with the event by performers, then all the visitors are ushered to the main deck with the tunes of "Yankee Doodle" ballad that circulated in Boston during the times.

One can experience dumping the tea parcels into the sea that makes for a nice photo op! A nice video inside the ship also enlightens visitors about the key revolutionaries that organised the "Boston Tea Party". The Museum shops also sell souvenir and of course tea!

Thank soulstirrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews