We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience John F. Kennedy Presidential Museum & Library
Go Boston Card
138 Reviews
from $57.00
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
Reviews (3,538)
Filter reviews
3,271 results
Traveler rating
2,355
708
171
32
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,355
708
171
32
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cuban missile crisis his life free shuttle early life introductory film columbia point jfk's presidency jfk umass great man civil rights early years special exhibit short film on display beautiful building worth the trip well worth the visit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,271 reviews
Reviewed today

We really enjoyed this moving museum and thought it was truly a must see for anyone visiting the area. Although it was very overcast and rainy the day we were there, the building is beautiful. The exhibits and movies at the museum were very good and we left know a bit more about JFK than we did before.

Thank vrappana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

For anyone interested in this period of American history, it's a must see. The Bay of Pigs, Cuban Missile Crisis and that fateful day in Dallas that changed the course of history. If you're in Boston, this should be at the top of the list!

Thank 700scottf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited on a rainy day. Perfect thing to do when in Boston on a yuck day. Very interesting and lots to see. It’s not the best Presidential library but very nice. They’d already put his sailboat up for winter months. Would’ve been neat to see it. $14 each admission. Very reasonable. You can easily ride the T down to the T stop JFK / UMass stop and then catch complimentary shuttle to library

Thank E7451DGjennym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is a must-see place while in the Boston area. It is an extremely interesting and well laid out facility. The staff on hand were very attentive and happy to give information to visitors. The introductory film was a good starting point. There were many exhibits detailing JFK’s political and private life. This is well worth the $14 entrance fee.

Thank nickss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is only a 15 minute drive or so from downtown but a highlight of any Boston visit. The IM Pei building is stunning and the exhibits are largely interactive and fascinating, whether you lived through the JFK years, as we did, or are simply trying to learn a bit about those special years (how did we ever get where we are today?). There are at least two very well done movies to watch as you work your way through the museum and a tasteful gift shop/book store as well. Highly recommended.

Thank berkshireshomeowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

A great place to experience the lives of John F. Kennedy and Jacquie Kennedy. Lots of movies and memorabilia of the White House and Jacquie's wardrobe.

Thank Evita_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were debating on taking the trip out to the JFK Museum, but I am so glad we did. It was one of the best museums I have been to. Great layout and exhibits.

Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

As someone who actually lived and remembers the “60’s” the JFK library/museum is an inviting visit. The exhibits are excellent as they celebrate President Kennedy at his presidential best (as do all the related presendential venues). If you’ve got a second day in Boston go visit. The Boston metro system gets you close and they run a shuttle over to the venter. Guides and staff enhance your time there.

Thank HughS253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Well worth a visit, especially if like me, you can remember what happened during JFK’s years. His values were ahead of his time. I would also recommend lunch in the restaurant/cafe which was tasty and very reasonably priced.

Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

While I personally have never been interested in history (it was a difficult subject for me), I found this to be wonderfully educational and very interesting! The staff here are very courteous and eager to provide answers to any questions one may have! Definitely a must see!

Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews