We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homey, pleasant, and relaxed”
Review of Paddy O's

Paddy O's
Reserve with OpenTable
Paddy O's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #421 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Homey, pleasant, and relaxed”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We spent several hours at Paddy O's on a cold December night. We had a dozen raw oysters and several drinks, all of which were delicious. By far, however, was the lovely discussion we had with the bartender, Alan. A true Irishman from Dublin, he offered suggestions and travel tips for our visit to Boston. We shared stories and lively conversation. He made us feel welcome and relaxed in this cozy pub. We felt like regulars on our first visit. Can't wait to return to Boston.

Helpful?
Thank Purplecelticsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stuff”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent the summer in Boston from ireland, and I loved Paddy O's! Great, authentic Irish food for a good price. Staff were lovely and always prompt! Even when we went in at 3 mins to 9 and food stopped at 9, they went out of their way to get us a table and menus before 9!
Great place, give it a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aidolynskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HUGO..HUGO”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

apps...beer....comedy....HUGO....What more .....this guy rocks the joint .fun day with hugo. great locals the craic was mighty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southie414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
257 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“decent for a few pints”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a few pints and some food prior to a Bruins game. The food was average. I had the lobster roll, it was heavy on the roll and a little too light on the lobster. The service was spotty. The (what appeared to be) owners/managers checked on us but the actualy waitress was slow. They had some live music at the front and plenty of sports on tv in the back. Its a good spot for a few pre or post game drinks or a beer or two while touring around Boston.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Vermont
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stopped here for a couple of drinks prior to doing a Boston Stroll walking tour. This is a really nice bar with an open area to the street; A beautiful wood bar and wonderful seating areas. Stopped in very early (4:30ish) on a Wednesday. It's located directly across the street from the Holocaust Memorial. The service was awesome and the atmosphere was comfortable. Great mix of tunes from pop to country. Something for everyone. I had a couple of bourbon manhattan's that were perfectly mixed! Did not have any food but I would stop again for drinks to wind down.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoverofLifeNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy O's also viewed

 

Been to Paddy O's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing