We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Good Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beantown Pub

Beantown Pub
Ranked #126 of 3,188 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service and Good Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a wonderful server at Beantown Pub. The wings were great and the beer was cold and served in chilled glasses. It was not our intention to eat here, but the server was super and we decided to sample some pub fare. It was a good decision, we were not disappointed at all. The location is fantastic, right by the Tourist Information Center and Boston Common.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    254
    97
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It was ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went here for lunch one day and drinks later on in the evening. The food was ok and the environment was all right. Went later on in the evening and it wasn't anything too special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PoshCGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Local Hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Seats were great - we like to people watch and had a great view of the street. Food was good, service was great, and we had fun playing pool. We were in a chill mood and it was a great place to hang out. We would certainly go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must try their lobster rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went here on our last day in Boston and they definitely have the best lobster rolls and baked beans! We had the Beantown Pub's signature Sam Adams beer to go along with our meals and enjoyed it thoroughly. The server was friendly and attentive. Great atmosphere! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boston trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It started raining so we popped in and sat for a while. The drinks were just great and the food was very good as well. The staff was amazing, waiting on you like you were kings and queens! I would definitely visit this place again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherrykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beantown Pub also viewed

 

Been to Beantown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing