We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks”

A & N House of Pizza
Ranked #1,337 of 3,185 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Neighborhood: West Roxbury / Hyde Park / Roslindale
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: West Roxbury / Hyde Park / Roslindale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Visiting Boston from Tampa and finding this restaurant with 5 rating I stopped in for pizza and excellent customer service and so was the food, the young lady that took my order was very pleasant

Helpful?
Thank LaShon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have always been pleased with the quality of A & N's food. The establishment is always clean and efficient with food prepared on time and as expected. Buffalo calzone is always my go to.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank motnnif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem with big city taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I always keep coming back for the buffalo chicken calzone. I've gotten so many people addicted to it that their first meal off the plane is the calzone. I live in Dorchester and dont mind the drive. Simply perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XavierPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Shop in Roslindale/W. Roxbury area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have been going to this place for years now and I still call them everytime I order out. The BBQ Chicken and Buff Chicken Pizza's are awesome and their prices are very good. Not to mention, they have online ordering which makes it easier for you and the business. If I could give this place 6 stars, I would. There is nothing on their menu I don't like and I've had pretty much everything from them.

A&N is A++

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDuff80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Really good subs/pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

This is the closest sub shop to our house, and luckily it's excellent. Everything we've had from here has been great. Employees are friendly, food is fast. Nothing bad to say...if you're looking for sub/pizza take-out in Rozzie/JP this place gets my vote.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TA_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A & N House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to A & N House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing