We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon Destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1900 Inn on Montford
Ranked #19 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“Great Honeymoon Destination!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at the 1900 Inn, and it was all we could do to not extend our stay! The Fitzgerald room was absolutely exquisite! Not only was the house beautiful, but the innkeepers Lynn and Ron were so delightful to get to know! They were so kind and thoughtful that we felt right at home immediately.

Room Tip: The Fitzgerald room was absolutely wonderful. The bathroom has twinkle lights in the floor, the jacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    30
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
667
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife andi spent 2 nights here and absolutely LOVED our time! We stayed in the Fitzgerald suite after seeing the highly viral Pinterest image of the bathroom and the pictures didn't lie! The huse is beautiful and Ron and Lynn are fantastic hosts. We would easily go back here and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Check out the Fitzgerald suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the 1900 Inn. We had the Fitzgerald room with twinkle lights in the bathroom floor. The Montford Music Festival was just one of the great events we attended. How wonderful to walk down the block and hear great Mountain music. The three course breakfasts were outstanding as were the conversations. The wine and porch swing made for a very relaxing social hour. Ron & Lynn saw to our every need and great advisers on thing to see and do.

Room Tip: We had the Fitzgerald Room, but this B & B had several other high quality suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

As a newly married couple, we were so pleased that we chose to spend our honeymoon at the 1900 Inn. The amenities were great, with the shower, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom of the suite, as well as nice couches and electric fire places.

The amenities, however, were not nearly the best part. The entire experience was just like being at home, but with both more people and more privacy. There were sunlit sitting rooms for reading, and comfortable seats and a bench swing on the porch. Everything about the B&B was genuinely relaxing and comfortable. Ron and Lynn were always willing to advise us on restaurants that we could walk to, making the food for the weekend, in combination with the delicious breakfasts, some of the best food we'd ever had.

Truly, the whole experience was a delight: thoroughly relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embcarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

So many B&B to pick from-glad we chose this one! We stayed in the Fitzgerald room-very spacious, comfortable, and quiet. We don't usually frequent B&B but it forces us to slow down a bit and enjoy. Ron & Lynn were good hosts, very social but not intrusive.The breakfasts were good, and the social hour was very pleasant, particularly when enjoyed on the front porch. We scheduled an in-room massage through the concierge-very easy and the perfect way to end our trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrenJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

There are not enough words to describe this wonderful B&B! We stayed in the Carriage House since we had intended to take our Yorkie with us - as it turned out, he didn't go but when we got there, the first thing Dana said was 'Where's Winston?' They had a darling basket made up for him with a bone with his name on it.

The Wm. Morris room in the Carriage House is wonderful with a fireplace, a fantastic whirlpool tub and a steam shower. A small private courtyard was a great place for breakfast which was delivered to us. Breakfast was yummy and always well presented.

Ron and Lynn,the hosts, are delightful. We can't wait to return and, this time, Winston will go along!

Room Tip: I'm not sure you could book a bad room here. The two rooms that are pet friendly in the Carriag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spowellnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

What a wonderful B&B to have chosen. The owners, Ron and Lynn were superb in their hosting, and especially the breakfasts, which were amazing. The home was lovely, with antiques galore to enjoy. Talk about eye candy. Our room was truly the nicest I have ever had in a B&B, with a king bed, a fireplace (used to take the chill out of the late spring), direct TV. Each morning at 8, a subtle knock on the door announced your hot coffee or tea was outside your door. With that privacy of having that first cup of coffee, getting ready for the day was made quite pleasant. Then at 9 we met the other guests in a formal dining room for a homemade breakfast by Ron, the owner. OMG moments here. After a day out and about the charming town of Asheville, we returned to again be pampered by our hosts with sweets and wine with the other guests at 6:00 in a sunny and very comfortable gathering room. Our evening was ours to enjoy. In addition to the wine hour, a refrigerator was fully stocked with waters and sodas to enjoy and/or take with you. The entire experience was perfect for our first real visit to Asheville. D & R from Columbus

Room Tip: I don't think you could get anything but a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,199 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,089 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Inn on Montford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Inn on Montford

Property: 1900 Inn on Montford
Address: 296 Montford Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — 1900 Inn on Montford 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and Romantic AAA Four-Diamond Inn with four large bedrooms and 1000 sq ft suite in main house and three secluded pet-friendly suites in Griffin Cottage with private, enclosed back gardens. King beds, fireplaces, whirlpools, steam baths, HDTV, personal refrigerators, and high-speed Internet access. Social hour each evening with live music Saturday nights. Full three-course breakfast served at 9 am. Breakfast delivered to your room in Griffin Cottage Suites. Fodor's Choice Award selection for 2009 thru 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 1900 Inn on Montford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1900 Inn On Montford Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing