We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, rooms not top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful hotel, rooms not top notch”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We came to this hotel with such high expectancy! It's location is absolutely great, the views are superb, the service pretty good. The room itself did not offer much. The bathroom had no room to put down any cosmetics (any woman brings lots of stuff), the room faced the front with no soundproofing, one could hear cars, people talking, doors slammed... The best part was breakfast, buffet was very well stocked and offered all kinds of options for every taste... We had it included in the room price package. We had dinner at The View - the french restaurant with a magnificent view. The server was great, knowledgable and friendly, the only glitch was that we showed up 10 min early (had a reservation at 8:15) and even though the restaurant had plenty of empty tables, they made us wait 15 minutes before seating us (very annoying). The spa is magnificent, we had a peak, though could not use it for lack of time. All in all, beautiful place, worth staying there at least once!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank peterpY4644AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,787
    1,091
    571
    279
    103
See reviews for
1,140
2,758
131
1,097
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ga.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was a very special place to end my 5 day Camp with my Grandchildren. We had been on a dude ranch riding horses. I thought they would enjoy being pampered a little. We stayed in the older part of the Inn with the Mountain View and it was heavenly. The view out our window was beautiful. Just wish they had been old enough to visit the spa.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We loved hearing how much you and your grandchildren enjoyed everything, from the mountain views to your historic accommodations in our Main Inn. We hope you will return and maybe even consider a spa treatment when the kids are old enough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and then stayed extra nights after the conference. I would have rated this hotel's sleep quality higher except for them allowing pets. I am not opposed to pets being in the hotel (pet owner myself), but there was constant barking in the room next to mine until I finally had to call the front desk, who had security fix the problem. I am not sure what their rules are about pets, but I would have expected them to not mix guests with and without pet on the same floor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience but are very sorry for the disruption you encountered due to another guest's dogs. We try hard to monitor our pet rooms to ensure there is no disruption and always enforce our pet policy if there is a continued problem. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and for choosing to stay an extra night after your conference. We hope you will be able to visit us again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Run, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Food quality on the Sunset Terrace spotty and service slow. Excellent service and food at the Blue Ridge dining room. Friendliness of front desk staff variable. Very friendly and efficient guest services. Very nice rooms (refurbished Vanderbilt Wing), clean, very well maintained with turndown service at night. Golf course in poor shape, no discount for hotel guests, a poor value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for being a guest of ours and taking the time to forward your comments on your stay. We apologize for not being able to offer the value that you were searching for as well as the areas where you saw that service could have been better. We have reviewed your comments with our management and will work to correct these shortcomings. We are glad you liked your room in our Vanderbilt Wing as well as the helpful nature of our guest services. We hope to welcome you back someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston-salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

not a very good trip this time around too many children. the Vue resturant was a major let down the food service in the spa was lacking..good spots....Sunset Terrace was good dining breakfast was fine...the comfort of the bed was lacking this was our fifth trip over ten years and we will be looking for a different rwsort for spa and golf in the future

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the aspects of your visit that could have been better. We rely heavily on receiving guest feedback to ensure we are providing the best resort experience possible and truly appreciate you taking the time to send your comments. We will continue to work on the areas of your concern and hope you can join us again next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

A fantastic property. Staff is incredible. The rooms were fantastic. Food was outstanding. The fitness center was amazing. Asheville is a gem - the downtown area is fantastic. A great getaway for a couple.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very enjoyable experience. The food and staff are top notch. I would recommend a weekend getaway to the Grove Park Inn. Blue Ridge dinning experience is a do not miss. The Prime Rib on Saturday night is some of the best I ever had. The Sunday Brunch is also over the top, do not miss the French Toast. The Wait Staff and Valet service is some of the best I have ever encountered. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 65 in Asheville
221 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 65 in Asheville
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Property: The Omni Grove Park Inn
Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing