We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Hotel is beautiful. Great amenities: pool, golf, spa, fitness, piano bar, restaurants. Make sure to stay on the Vanderbilt tower (recently updated). Only complaint is that the internet is very slow.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank InesOtoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,188 - 5,194 of 6,380 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was here for a mini college reunion. The resort is very nice with a great lobby, restaurant and bar area. The setting is beautiful and the hotel staff is great. The rooms are nothing special, very standard which was a little disappointing considering the cost but they were clean and comfortable. My qualm is with the spa. We chose not to visit the spa because the prices were laughable. I travel pretty extensively and live in downtown Chicago. I have never seen spa prices so out of whack. An $80 minute massage for $279? You have to be kidding. Since we picked this property because of it's reputation as a spa, this was quite disappointing. We asked if he could use the pool or other spa facilities. I expected to pay something to do so but a day pass is $90 and we were told that we should get to the spa before 9am to ensure there would be space for us. Again, ridiculous especially since we went down to look at the spa at 11am and it was nearly empty.

Room Tip: Don't go here for the spa unless you have money to burn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your comments. We were very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay but are sorry that you perceived our spa as overpriced. Included in the price our our massages is access to the entire spa facilities all day, regardless of what time your treatment is. The Spa offers 43,000 square feet of amenity space that includes therapeutic massage waterfalls, hot/cold plunge pools, eucalyptus steam rooms, salt-water pools that play music underwater, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, zen gardens and more! We were recently ranked by Conde Nast as one of the top spas in the U.S. and we are certain that if you took the chance to try it out you would not be disappointed. We do hope you will consider returning someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed for our anniversary trip. Beautiful hotel and amazing ambiance! Enjoyed the best meal I have had a in a while on the Sunset Terrace, and the Spa is by far the best I've ever been to. I only wish the hotel room was up to par with the rest of the space. Cramped small bathroom caused a bit of frustration. Other than that, perfection!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We visited for dinner with two friends on my husbands birthday on 27th May. It was perfect.

Fabulous views, nice staff and amazing food. A little pricey, but it was a memorable treat.

The menu was ell explained by a wonderful young waitress.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was at the Omni for a work conference, and they treated us very well. I was pleased with everything about the hotel. I didn't get to experience the amenities since I was busy with the conference, but I will definitely go back with my mom or my girlfriends for pleasure next time. Beautiful property in a great city!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and myself stayed for an evening due to attending a wedding in the Asheville area, and this hotel is perfect for a couple seeking a weekend getaway. All staff are super polite and we even received a peanut caramel tart on the house when we had our lunch in the marketplace. The main hall's bar drinks are definitely worth the price for the atmosphere and wonderful bartender. We will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank dennisc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

from the minute you turn the corner of the driveway into this Resort you will be impressed. Comfortable Bed and beautiful view from your rooms. Excellent staff - welcoming and thrilled to meet you (especially housekeeping, front office, bellman, door men/women); Spa and views and warm fireplace and club "Elaine's" was a great place to have a night cap at the end of the evening. I visited for 4 days (on Business trip) but had such an overall great experience -that I will definitely be back with my family. Kudos to management also..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank pershiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $249 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing