We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I'm a true tripadvisor follower & have put off traveling hear for a year, because of all of the bad reviews. Our stay was absolutely perfect! The valets, bellhops, front desk, & wait staff. Very friendly, very helpful & were happy to see us. We stayed in a great room, too. We wished we could get a second night, but w/ a baptist convention & an industrial engineers convention - they were at full capacity. Next time we'll stay 2 nights and try the spa out too! There are shops, restaurants and lots of history to soak in. Definitely, try this place! I wait a whole year, just bring your own pillow; the ones in our room were way too soft. My favorite part were the 2 oversized fireplaces w/ rocking chairs!! So relaxing!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nayst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We are very glad you finally decided to visit us and really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and recommendation you have provided us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,840 - 5,846 of 6,635 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Beautiful fireplaces throughout the hotel. Nice shopping and a variety of restaurants. We had the best time at Elaine's Dualing Piano Bar. We did feel a little lost and hoped someone could help us know what was available to experience, however we had to figure it out ourselves. Hope we didn't miss anything.Room was cozy and pleasant.

Room Tip: King size bed with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Service was very Good. Rooms are Ok for the price. Did not eat in any of the restaurants at the Hotel as Asheville has so many wonderful places. I thought this particular stay was average at best but prices are well above average

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is very appealing. Cozy, elegant, classic and historic. Their service is good, their brunches and breakfasts excellent. But you have to be careful in the room assignment. You could be paying too high a price for maybe a lesser than 3 star room type with bad design and facilities without any view whatsoever.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Guillermo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We picked this resort for an overnight getaway because it was only about 2 hrs away. Unfortunately the hotel has changed hands several times in the past year or so and the kinks are still being worked out-check in took way too long because the staff is learning a new system-they did not provide any really useful information about the facility at check-in, like which restaurants are open in the off season, opening and closing hours for the facilities, prices for spa treatments etc. Our room was lovely-the resort view rooms really have a beautiful view of the mountains as well. The restaurant choices are very limited in the off season. Dinner at the
1913 view disappointed - very limited menu with some particularly unappealing choices. Despite an uncrowded hotel and an advance reservation we were seated at a table with no view behind a noisy party. Breakfast in the blue ridge is not worth the additional expense despite the beautiful setting. Neither the host nor the server bothered to explain the buffet is served in 2 rooms so we didn't' see half of it and the food kept in chafing dishes sat way too long, pancakes were inedible. Skip it and pick up something in the Market. Checkout turned into another nightmare and despite being issued a new room card we could not get out of the garage without calling "help" - which brings up one more thing, this is an expensive property not easily accessed by other than auto so the extra $15 per day to park which is understandable in Philadelphia or Boston is a bit much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Please accept our apologies for the inconsistencies you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your time with us and will pass along your comments to the respective department heads for them to use as a tool for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Be sure to book the "Bed and Breakfast" package - the breakfast is a real hidden gem (and much more affordable when you book with the room). And be sure to enjoy the spa for a day! We went in early Feb, and almost no one was there - we had the place to ourselves and it was magically. Enjoyed live music by the great fireplaces every evening!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Congratulations on your recent commitment! Thank you for choosing to spend such a milestone life event with us and the great feedback you have given us. We hope this is the beginning of a new tradition and we can look forward to welcoming you back for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We booked a package weekend for the Celtic Adventure Weekend at the Grove Park Inn. We had attended 6 of the previous events, but this was the 1st under the Omni ownership. What a disappointment. All of the special amenities of the weekend were gone. The food in the restaurants is fair at best and the prices extremely high. Not only will we not return, but I'm telling all my friends to go someplace else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during the Celtic Adventure Weekend and letting us know your thoughts. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you will reconsider returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $200 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing