We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grove Park Inn is the best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, United States
1 review
“Grove Park Inn is the best!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is a very special place. Family friendly with lots of activities and amenities available. Customer service was outstanding throughout our visit. The food was great, and the spa is one of the best I have ever visited. Not to mention the view of the mountains is commanding from their lobby and sunset terrace. It truely is a special experience. I'm so glad we had the chance to spend a weekend at this awesome hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,954
    1,133
    600
    292
    110
See reviews for
1,187
2,874
139
1,144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Overpriced. Check-in after 4pm on a Friday afternoon was crowded, chaotic, and lengthy. Check- in person at the front desk fumbled parking and did not fully explain reservations which included breakfast (we paid for breakfast on our own for the 2 nights). The only saving grace was the check-out person who was extremely gracious and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your experience. We apologize for not being able to communicate some of the details of your stay very efficiently. We are glad that you received our traditional customer service upon check-out but regret not being able to wow you the entire time. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider staying with us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro NC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a beautiful old hotel. Everyone with the exception of just a few were very friendly and professional. The shops were a lot nicer than they have been in past years.Fixing a few minor glitches could make it much better. One of my grown daughters was treated rudely at the spa which surprised me, and the room on the club floor that I got was very small for what I paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank snoopy2539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great Overall experience. Fabulous view and sunsets. Fantastic food options. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great proximity to downtown Asheville where the shopping and art galleries abound.We definitely would recommend the Grove Park Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience during your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the glitch you encountered at The Spa. Please know that our guest services are at the top of our list of priorities and we will continue to train our staff to increase these standards. We hope you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

From the moment you arrive, you are well taken care of. Service is impeccable throughout. Spotlessly clean. Food quality excellent. Spa - wonderful. Even though we were in Asheville and love the town, we didn't want to leave the resort. From the fireplaces with comfortable seating and live music in the lobby, to the beautiful outdoor and views and wonderful places to sit indoors and out and view the scenery, with wine, coffee or nothing, it was just the height of relaxation. Blankets scattered in some of the outdoor porches near fireplaces for just sitting and reading. The hotel has a beautiful rustic decor, all the stone in the interior and exterior is amazing. You must visit the spa. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ballerinatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I were part of a group of about 70 & we spent 2 nights in the Vanderbilt wing. The check in process, even in a crowded venue such as this was done very expeditiously. The car was left for valet parking which was nice. The bellman was courteous & very efficient. The rooms are very nice & well appointed. The air was very dry in the room, making it a little uncomfortable. The food was excellent overall. The restaurants are superb, with outstanding service. Checkout was also easy, with our car brought up promptly. Overall, this is a wonderful hotel with excellent staff. However, you definitely pay for the service, but once in a while, it's worth it, especially at the Grove Park Inn.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tgrdvrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are very happy that you had a chance to stay with us and that we were able to give you a superb experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about the wrinkle-free aspects of your stay and the excellent service we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Now the Omni Grove Park Inn, this icon of Asheville is like the little old lady who got a subtle facelift and new clothes and she looks fabulous! I noticed the lobby in the main building was more contemporary looking, the furnishings somehow more modern, and the giant fireplace has changed from one end of the room to the other. After years of just one working stone hearth, someone decided to reactivate the dormant one. I was so lucky to get a rocking chair right in front of the huge stretch of stone with four foot lengths of wood burning in a gentle, warm fire. This is where people gather, chat, take photos, check the texts, even read books!

On a special bed and breakfast deal, I got a decent price for an upper level (under the eaves) room in the old building, which has the original age old elevator that takes perhaps four people at a time including an operator and is very atmospheric. There is a new restaurant, in fact, two, since my last visit in 2012, but the buffet that came with my room was so spectacular and filling I hardly needed to eat again all day.Two rooms, full tables of pastries, bagels, cereals, fritatas (mmm!), the crispest bacon in the world piled high, scrambled eggs with cheese, waffles, pancakes, omelets to order--it's an incredible spread. Be sure to be hungry.

I of course made a few dates at surely the world's greatest spa down below amongst the rocks and flowing waters (the hotel being set up high on a hill overlooking the mountain sunset and Asheville at night.) You definitely need to see the sunset while immersed in the hot jacuzzi set out on a patio overlooking the hills with a glass of wine in hand. I was just lucky to get there as Fall started getting a nip in the air.

Room Tip: Tell them you prefer not to bump your head on the slanted ceiling, especially above the toilet in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,198 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Property: The Omni Grove Park Inn
Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing