We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury and relaxation! Breathtaking views.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure luxury and relaxation! Breathtaking views.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

From the moment you arrive, you are well taken care of. Service is impeccable throughout. Spotlessly clean. Food quality excellent. Spa - wonderful. Even though we were in Asheville and love the town, we didn't want to leave the resort. From the fireplaces with comfortable seating and live music in the lobby, to the beautiful outdoor and views and wonderful places to sit indoors and out and view the scenery, with wine, coffee or nothing, it was just the height of relaxation. Blankets scattered in some of the outdoor porches near fireplaces for just sitting and reading. The hotel has a beautiful rustic decor, all the stone in the interior and exterior is amazing. You must visit the spa. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ballerinatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,787
    1,091
    571
    279
    102
See reviews for
1,139
2,758
131
1,097
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
445 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I were part of a group of about 70 & we spent 2 nights in the Vanderbilt wing. The check in process, even in a crowded venue such as this was done very expeditiously. The car was left for valet parking which was nice. The bellman was courteous & very efficient. The rooms are very nice & well appointed. The air was very dry in the room, making it a little uncomfortable. The food was excellent overall. The restaurants are superb, with outstanding service. Checkout was also easy, with our car brought up promptly. Overall, this is a wonderful hotel with excellent staff. However, you definitely pay for the service, but once in a while, it's worth it, especially at the Grove Park Inn.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tgrdvrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are very happy that you had a chance to stay with us and that we were able to give you a superb experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about the wrinkle-free aspects of your stay and the excellent service we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Now the Omni Grove Park Inn, this icon of Asheville is like the little old lady who got a subtle facelift and new clothes and she looks fabulous! I noticed the lobby in the main building was more contemporary looking, the furnishings somehow more modern, and the giant fireplace has changed from one end of the room to the other. After years of just one working stone hearth, someone decided to reactivate the dormant one. I was so lucky to get a rocking chair right in front of the huge stretch of stone with four foot lengths of wood burning in a gentle, warm fire. This is where people gather, chat, take photos, check the texts, even read books!

On a special bed and breakfast deal, I got a decent price for an upper level (under the eaves) room in the old building, which has the original age old elevator that takes perhaps four people at a time including an operator and is very atmospheric. There is a new restaurant, in fact, two, since my last visit in 2012, but the buffet that came with my room was so spectacular and filling I hardly needed to eat again all day.Two rooms, full tables of pastries, bagels, cereals, fritatas (mmm!), the crispest bacon in the world piled high, scrambled eggs with cheese, waffles, pancakes, omelets to order--it's an incredible spread. Be sure to be hungry.

I of course made a few dates at surely the world's greatest spa down below amongst the rocks and flowing waters (the hotel being set up high on a hill overlooking the mountain sunset and Asheville at night.) You definitely need to see the sunset while immersed in the hot jacuzzi set out on a patio overlooking the hills with a glass of wine in hand. I was just lucky to get there as Fall started getting a nip in the air.

Room Tip: Tell them you prefer not to bump your head on the slanted ceiling, especially above the toilet in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place will probably be pretty special once the renovations are complete, but unfortunately this wasn't the case during my stay. Walking down a quarter-mile of cardboard covered flooring to get to my room doesn't necessarily make me want to make a return trip. However the parts of the facility that have already undergone the updating were quite nice. The location and views are unique and probably worth the trip. I'd make sure the construction is complete.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main bldg will save a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us last July and letting us know about your experience. We have completed our renovations and there is no longer any trace of construction at our resort. Maybe you will be able to come back and see all of the wonderful updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spent four days here for conference. Extremely pretty hotel, great lobby and cascading verandas with sweeping views of mountains. That is equaled by staff that is super friendly and helpful. Athletic club has excellent weight room and cardio machines. Equipment is new. Very clean. Food is above average, well, everything is above average. Getting picky, golf course has no driving range and is a bit short, but greens were fast, about 10 on the meter, and smooth and had severe break. Classic Ross layout; a resort level course far better than daily fee but not quite up to private facility conditions. Turf a tad thin, but we are in mountains and this was fall conditions.

Room Tip: Stay in best room possible in new wings. A bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersbur
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

From the golf range to the spa experience, this was a great getaway from South Florida. The massive fireplaces, friendliness of hotel staff, and so much more will have us returning for sure! Wonderful time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank E2472TMKatieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My reservation confirmation indicated the Vanderbilt wing which is rennovated but when I arrived they only had the Simmons wing room which is old, musky and not rennovated. I asked to switch but front desk said they were overbooked and there was nothing they could do. Disappointed - I will not return. It's just not worth the price paid and the bait and switch is bad business. I will stay at the biltmore inn resort as done in the past.

Room Tip: Beware of bait and switch tactic.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MAltman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Please accept our apologies for the mistake that was made on your reservation. We do everything in our power to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful time while staying with us and truly regret not being able to remedy the issue that you referred to. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again despite the mistake that was made. We do want to say thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 65 in Asheville
221 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 65 in Asheville
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Property: The Omni Grove Park Inn
Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing