We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$167
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$162
$153
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,134)
Filter reviews
7,136 results
Traveler rating
4,637
1,320
707
325
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,637
1,320
707
325
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset terracevanderbilt wingresort feethe blue ridge dining roomsports complexgingerbread houseclub floorspa experiencepiano barhistoric hotelrocking chairsday passmountain viewbreakfast buffetgpiedisonhistory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,957 - 6,962 of 7,136 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent 2 nights @ GPI recently, stayed on Club Floor and we're spoiled now!! The long and difficult renovations are finally done, around the Inn, and they are well worth the wait and inconvenience. The new found space of Edisons is "the" perfect spot to take in the sunset as it sinks behind the Smoky Mountains! Enjoy a glass/cup of your favorite beverage and it's even better--haha! Edison's terrace seating is a welcome addition of outdoor space for dining, especially during pleasant weather.

The grand hall is "whole" again and the decor has been updated abit with more contempory furnishings, mixed with those fabulously worn leather couches & chairs. Done nicely. We further spoiled ourselves and took in an evening @ the spa--do it, it's worth it. We'll return to GPI over and over again---it's a terrific place to take a few days and go "play" in Asheville.

Room Tip: mountain or Asheville city views are the best. Our room on Club Floor faced mountains & city lights in the evening, perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KChester_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Grove Park Inn must be experienced in order to be fully understood. It is a treasure. The history of the hotel/resort is an essential part of its character and charm. The city of Asheville is delightful as well. Known for its artists in residence, it is also a destination for "choc-a-holics". No less than five locally owned establishments create chocolates for all occasions. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Grove Park Inn is one of the few remaining grand hotel stay experiences. When we want to treat ourselves, such as for our wedding anniversary, there is nothing else like this facility in the south east.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Berni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

First off, let me say the grounds and architecture are gorgeous! I guess that is what you are paying for. The pools you see in all the advertising online are the Spa pools and you have to pay a good amount to use these if you are not having a Spa service. You can go over and use the Golf course, neighborhood pool, but if you go expecting what you have seen that is not what you get without paying for it. My second issue was with the price you are paying to stay at Grove Park I would think the rooms would be incredible which they were no where close to that. Your room looks like a normal Hotel room, (Hampton Quality) and the bathroom smelled like mildew. I thought is was just me, but others with us said the same thing. I am figuring it was the shower curtain and every time it got wet, the room smelled even worse. Not what I was expecting from the Grove Park. We have stayed at the Umstead in Cary, NC several times and I guess after staying there nothing else comes close. The Spa is very nice at Grove Park, but again very expensive. If you just want to go somewhere with a gorgeous view and nice restaurants and you don't mind paying a fortune for that then try The Grove Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for being our guest and letting us know about the aspects of your stay that could have been better. We apologize for the strange smell that you encountered and will look into this immediately. Please consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Took advantage of a summer one night package. A very good experience. Stayed in the historic main building and loved it. Just enough old and modern features to be enjoyed. All the employees encountered are friendly and well informed. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Somebody there really knows how to cook Southern foods. It can not be faked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank SKJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews