We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grove Park Inn is a piece of Blue Ridge heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lovely trip to the Grove Park Inn and to Asheville. The Grove Park never disappoints. The views are spectacular and the staff is outstanding. Rooms are well appointed and bedding is very comfortable. Bar and restaurant food quality has fallen a bit in our opinions but still enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,527 - 6,533 of 6,634 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was very Historic and had a lot of very unique features and attributes worthy of another visit. The main Entry Hall with the two supper sized fireplaces that flank the room and the top ten view which leads you to the Veranda were very memorable. I stayed in the original section on the 3rd floor (just above the Entry Hall ) and enjoyed the "Lodge-like" character with over sized room all in the Craftsmen detailing. The morning & evening vistas from the many dining and entertaining venues are the hallmark of this property. For a great relaxing retreat this property should be concidered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful facility, great food, and friendly staff made for a wonderful stay! I was traveling for business but it would be a desirable vacation spot as well. The Spa is exclusive and a wonderfully relaxing experience. One needs to make reservations quite far in advance, however; to ensure a spa appointment is available during your stay. As a guest you have the sports complex at your disposal. It has indoor tennis courts, pool & ping-pong tables, lots of exercise equipment, lap pool, etc. It sometimes offers various classes, etc for a fee. A stay at the Grove Park Inn & Spa Resort does make for a very special trip but the cost of staying at this facility may be prohibitive for the average income.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A couple of weeks ago, we enjoyed a vacation in the mountains of North Carolina, and visited the Grove Park Inn in Asheville for lunch. The gorgeous old Inn is celebrating it's 100th anniversary; it is a spectacular structure. A party of four, we were seated right on the edge of the Sunset Terrace overlooking the descending terrace to the Spa below, with a spectacular view of the blue ridge mountains. It was a beautiful day. Our waiter was delightful, the menu was imaginative and the food was excellent. We were celebrating two birthdays, and our desserts came with candles, regardless of what we ordered, on a plate with Happy birthday written in chocolate. Of note, it is expensive. And, a "service charge" was noted on the check. We inquired of our waiter whether this was a gratuity or....and he said he got "part of it." Since we didn't know how much he got,we were a little confused as to the proper tip. Regardless, we heartily recommend the Grove Park Inn Sunset Terrace.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the hotel. We were there for lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

No micro wave oven, no mirror in the guest room, no lighting in guest room, (lighting in bath room was great), window screen torn, one window ability to open is broken, dirty dusty bath room, NO lighting in guest room, no king size bed as reserved, Food at Welcome reception at Skyline Room & Mountain View Terrace on Wed. Aug. 7th was very bad (NTCA/UnitedHealtcare) Rate for room was more than stated. Stayed here ONLY because NTCA conference was held here. You folks can do better than this. You have done GREAT in the past. Will recommend NTCA chage location for 2015 conference.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
7  Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Please accept our deepest apologies and regrets for the sub-standard experience you had while here for your conference. We have shared your comments with the appropriate management and will strive to improve all of our offerings. We hope you can give us another chance and return in the future for business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lots of great ads, had to try it, room was overpriced, then the restaurants were QUITE overpriced, esp when Edison's screwed up my steak, then my wife had to reorder 3 times. It's gotten too popular and they it and charge accordingly-not a great value

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bradley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are sorry that we did not give you the experience that you expected and you did not feel like we were worth the cost. We shoot to give a one-of-a-kind experience to all of our guests and regret not providing that for you. We work hard to improve all of our guest services every day and hope you will return to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent accomodations ans amenities, friendly staff, outstanding view and golf course Food was good, alcoholic drinks expensive. $14 bloody mary should be more reasonably priced at 7 to 8 dollars. Service was slow but the waiter friendly, and with the terrace view, we didn't mind waiting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank gestuckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $200 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing