We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Mount-Vue Motel(Asheville)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      Reviews (7,134)
      Filter reviews
      7,136 results
      Traveler rating
      4,637
      1,320
      707
      325
      147
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      4,637
      1,320
      707
      325
      147
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewssunset terracevanderbilt wingresort feethe blue ridge dining roomsports complexgingerbread houseclub floorspa experiencepiano barhistoric hotelrocking chairsday passmountain viewbreakfast buffetgpiedisonhistory
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      7,030 - 7,035 of 7,136 reviews
      Reviewed August 12, 2013

      Beautiful facility, great food, and friendly staff made for a wonderful stay! I was traveling for business but it would be a desirable vacation spot as well. The Spa is exclusive and a wonderfully relaxing experience. One needs to make reservations quite far in advance, however; to ensure a spa appointment is available during your stay. As a guest you have the sports complex at your disposal. It has indoor tennis courts, pool & ping-pong tables, lots of exercise equipment, lap pool, etc. It sometimes offers various classes, etc for a fee. A stay at the Grove Park Inn & Spa Resort does make for a very special trip but the cost of staying at this facility may be prohibitive for the average income.

      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
      Thank Lynne W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 12, 2013

      A couple of weeks ago, we enjoyed a vacation in the mountains of North Carolina, and visited the Grove Park Inn in Asheville for lunch. The gorgeous old Inn is celebrating it's 100th anniversary; it is a spectacular structure. A party of four, we were seated right on the edge of the Sunset Terrace overlooking the descending terrace to the Spa below, with a spectacular view of the blue ridge mountains. It was a beautiful day. Our waiter was delightful, the menu was imaginative and the food was excellent. We were celebrating two birthdays, and our desserts came with candles, regardless of what we ordered, on a plate with Happy birthday written in chocolate. Of note, it is expensive. And, a "service charge" was noted on the check. We inquired of our waiter whether this was a gratuity or....and he said he got "part of it." Since we didn't know how much he got,we were a little confused as to the proper tip. Regardless, we heartily recommend the Grove Park Inn Sunset Terrace.

      Room Tip: We did not stay at the hotel. We were there for lunch.
      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank PDPR
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 12, 2013

      No micro wave oven, no mirror in the guest room, no lighting in guest room, (lighting in bath room was great), window screen torn, one window ability to open is broken, dirty dusty bath room, NO lighting in guest room, no king size bed as reserved, Food at Welcome reception at Skyline Room & Mountain View Terrace on Wed. Aug. 7th was very bad (NTCA/UnitedHealtcare) Rate for room was more than stated. Stayed here ONLY because NTCA conference was held here. You folks can do better than this. You have done GREAT in the past. Will recommend NTCA chage location for 2015 conference.

      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
      7  Thank Russell G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

      Please accept our deepest apologies and regrets for the sub-standard experience you had while here for your conference. We have shared your comments with the appropriate management and will strive to improve all of our offerings. We hope you can give us another chance and return in the future for business or leisure.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 12, 2013

      Lots of great ads, had to try it, room was overpriced, then the restaurants were QUITE overpriced, esp when Edison's screwed up my steak, then my wife had to reorder 3 times. It's gotten too popular and they it and charge accordingly-not a great value

      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
      Thank Bradley P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

      Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are sorry that we did not give you the experience that you expected and you did not feel like we were worth the cost. We shoot to give a one-of-a-kind experience to all of our guests and regret not providing that for you. We work hard to improve all of our guest services every day and hope you will return to see our improvements.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 12, 2013

      Excellent accomodations ans amenities, friendly staff, outstanding view and golf course Food was good, alcoholic drinks expensive. $14 bloody mary should be more reasonably priced at 7 to 8 dollars. Service was slow but the waiter friendly, and with the terrace view, we didn't mind waiting.

      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
      Thank gestuckel
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews